食品趋势,澳洲坚果壳与健康研究:2023年六大新闻

2023是由挑战和亮点所组成的独特的一年,我们既经历了生活成本压力、人工智能的兴起、持续的气候变化问题与中东和乌克兰的战争,也见证了印度成为世界上人口最多的国家、COVID-19 大流行病正式宣告结束以及国际足联女子世界杯赛期间所展现的出色技能和勇气。

从澳洲坚果行业的角度看,今年低于预期的产量和疲软的农场交货价格对种植者来说尤其具有挑战性,但尽管如此,最终的产量仅比去年创下的纪录低8%左右。而且,澳洲坚果仁的质量非常好,我们持续看到澳洲坚果在食品和饮料制造领域的创新应用。今年,我们在国内举办了有史以来规模最大的澳洲坚果营销活动,同时在日本、韩国和印度也举办了贸易活动,加强了与这些重要市场的联系。

一如既往地,我们有幸为您提供最新的澳洲坚果新闻,涵盖了从新产品创新和可持续发展到坚果健康和促销亮点等各个方面。

为了防止您的错过,以下是我们2023年的六大新闻:

#1: 白皮书:全球意见领袖揭示的8大新兴食品趋势

近年来发生了一些翻天覆地的变化,对人类生活的许多方面都产生了轻微的变化,并影响着消费者需求。我们通过全球意见领袖的视角,对新兴的宏观食品趋势进行了深入探讨,并将研究结果汇编成一份可免费下载的白皮书,在这之中揭示了专家预测的将在未来几年塑造世界粮食的 8 个新兴宏观趋势,以及我们的研究人员为制造商在产品中使用澳洲坚果所开发的 5 个强大的创新领域。

#2: 证据越来越多:新的健康研究支持每日食用坚果

长期以来,坚果的味道和质地使其成为零食、正餐和许多加工食品以及饮料产品的热门辅料。更重要的是,坚果不仅味道好,而且对人体有益。得益于多年来开展的大量科学研究,我们现在对坚果所含的营养成分以及这些成分对人体健康所起的关键作用有了深入的了解。事实上,每天食用一把喜爱的坚果的理由从未如此充分过。我们研究了最近的一项研究结果,并深入探讨了澳洲坚果对健康一些特有的益处。

#3:2023 年澳洲坚果产品的卓越探索

2023 对于含有澳洲坚果的新产品而言又是一个强势年,因为各个市场和类别的生产商都认识到澳大利亚坚果作为配料所能带来的多层次益处。有趣的是,我们发现的许多产品都与我们年初发布的新兴食品趋势白皮书(见上文)中揭示的创新领域相吻合。从超级食品巧克力和蟹黄口味的坚果到澳洲坚果披萨和绿豆坚果月饼,我们将通过澳洲坚果制造商的 5 大创新领域,带您了解今年最令人兴奋的产品创新。

#4: 创意公关活动突显澳洲坚果原产于澳大利亚

很少有人知道夏威夷果起源于 6000 多万年前的澳大利亚。即使在澳大利亚消费者中,这也是一个鲜为人知的事实。为了帮助提高人们对澳洲坚果起源的认识,我们发起了一场大胆的公关活动,向全球标志性品牌麦当劳提出了幽默诙谐的挑战,通过社交媒体和主流媒体的报道,活动影响了数百万澳大利亚消费者。

#5:遇见倡导澳洲坚果食材的食品创新者

当食品创新者和增值专家斯图尔特-皮肯(Stuart Picken)面临一个挑战时,可以说他的动力就是创造一个能让每个人都受益的解决方案。正是这一点再加上他高度的好奇心,让这位前律师兼厨师成立了一家专注于将农场次等产品升级成高营养食品的合同制造业务,其中就包括澳洲坚果。斯图尔特的企业在研发方面投入了大量时间,澳大利亚种植的坚果很快成为他们最常用的原料之一。 

#6: 重新思考废弃物:如何利用坚果壳帮助减少碳排放

当今世界瞬息万变,人们对可持续发展的呼声比以往任何时候都高,尤其是在食品生产方面。长期以来,可持续生产一直是澳洲坚果行业的首要任务,种植者和加工商都一直在努力以尽可能对生态敏感的方式生产出世界上最好的澳洲坚果。澳洲坚果生产的可持续发展有很多方面,但其中一个特别吸引人的创新思维就是农场废物管理,以及如何利用坚果壳制造从家居用品到燃料和生物炭的各种产品。在本篇报道中,我们将详细介绍澳洲坚果生产过程中副产品的处理情况、种植者如何确保没有浪费,以及一家澳大利亚公司开发的可使澳洲坚果壳成为减缓气候变化解决方案一部分的技术。

更多精彩,敬请期待 2024 年

在整个 2024 年,我们将继续为您提供澳大利亚夏威夷果行业的所有最新消息。如果您有希望我们报道的主题,或者您将推出以澳洲坚果为原料的新产品,我们非常乐意了解,具体事宜请联系 augustine.he@sopexa.com

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

最新资讯

更多资讯

认识澳洲坚果丰收背后的耕耘者

澳大利亚的澳洲坚果产业拥有约 800 家种植商,主要分布在澳大利亚东海岸富饶肥沃的种植区。目前,正是他们一年中最繁忙的收获季节。

打破传说:科学研究证实坚果与体重增加的真相

在这个饮食潮流时常变化的世界上,有一个事实却始终岿然不动:坚果是营养的源泉,具有多种风味、口感和健康益处。尽管坚果具有诱人的烹饪魅力和已被证实的优势,但一个挥之不去的误解却始终存在,那就是坚果会导致不必要的体重增加这一毫无根据的观点。然而,最近的大量科学研究驳斥了这一传说。

从萃取到创新:为什么澳洲坚果油是烹饪和化妆品界的英雄?

澳洲坚果油常被形容为 "液体黄金",仔细研究一下它对健康的益处和多功能性就会明白其中的原因。澳洲坚果油不含胆固醇、钠、糖和反式脂肪,是维生素 E、有益心脏健康的不饱和脂肪、棕榈油酸和植物甾醇的来源。是一种用途广泛的油脂,既可用于家庭厨房和食品,也可用于抗衰老护肤品。 

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

From an Australian macadamia industry perspective, lower than expected yields and a soft farm gate price made it a particularly challenging year for growers, but despite this, the final crop volume was only around 8% lower than the record crop of the previous year. Furthermore, Australian macadamia kernel quality was excellent, we continued to see new and innovative use of macadamias in the food and beverage manufacturing sector, the largest ever Australian Macadamias domestic marketing campaign was executed, and we hosted trade events in Japan, South Korea and India, strengthening relationships in these important markets.

As always, it was our privilege to keep you updated on the latest macadamia news, covering everything from new product innovation and sustainability to nut health updates and promotion highlights.

In case you missed any news, here are our top 6 stories from 2023.

#1: WHITE PAPER: THE 8 BIG EMERGING FOOD TRENDS REVEALED BY GLOBAL OPINION LEADERS

There have been some seismic shifts in recent years with ripples created across many aspects of human life that are impacting consumer needs. We conducted an in-depth exploration of emerging macro food trends through the lens of global opinion leaders, with the findings compiled into a free white paper that reveals the 8 emerging macro trends that our experts predict will shape the world of food in the coming years, and 5 powerful innovation territories developed by our researchers for manufacturers using macadamias in their products.

#2: EVIDENCE MOUNTS: NEW HEALTH STUDY BOLSTERS CASE FOR DAILY NUT CONSUMPTION

The taste and texture of nuts have long made them a popular addition to snacks, meals and a host of manufactured food and beverage products. What is increasingly clear is that nuts not only taste great, they’re also great for you. Thanks to the plethora of scientific studies conducted over the years, we now have a robust understanding of the nutrients that nuts contain, and the key role these play in human health. In fact, the case for enjoying a daily handful of your favourite nuts has never been stronger. We examined findings from a recent study and took a dive deeper into some of the health benefits specific to macadamias.

#3: THE STAND-OUT MACADAMIA PRODUCT DISCOVERIES OF 2023

2023 was another strong year for new products containing macadamias, as manufacturers across markets and categories embraced the multi-layered benefits that Australia’s native nut can deliver as an ingredient. Interestingly, many of the products we discovered aligned with the innovation territories revealed in the emerging food trends whitepaper we published earlier in the year (see above). From superfood chocolate and crab roe flavoured macadamias to macadamia-topped pizza and green bean & macadamia mooncakes, we take you through some of the most exciting product innovations of the of the year, through the lens of the 5 powerful innovation territories for manufacturers using macadamias.

#4: CREATIVE PR CAMPAIGN HIGHLIGHTS MACADAMIA NUT’S AUSTRALIAN ORIGIN

Not many people know that the macadamia nut originated in Australia more than 60 million years ago. It’s a little known fact even among Australian consumers. To help raise awareness of the macadamia’s origin, a bold PR campaign was created that issued a tongue-in-cheek challenge to iconic global brand McDonald’s, with the activity reaching millions of Australian consumers via social and mainstream media coverage.

#5: MEET THE FOOD INNOVATOR CHAMPIONING INGREDIENT-STYLE MACADAMIAS

When food innovator and value-adding expert Stuart Picken sees a challenge, it’s fair to say he’s driven to create a solution that benefits everyone involved. It’s this, coupled with a highly curious mind, that led the former lawyer and chef to establish a contract manufacturing business that specialises in upcycling farm gate seconds into nutrient-dense food products, with macadamias regularly in the mix. Stuart’s business invests a significant amount of time in research and development, and Australian grown macadamias have quickly become one of their most versatile ingredients. 

#6: RETHINKING WASTE: HOW MACADAMIA SHELLS COULD HELP REDUCE CARBON EMISSIONS

In today’s rapidly changing world, the call for sustainability is louder than ever before, particularly in relation to food production. Sustainable production has long been a priority for Australia’s macadamia industry, with growers and processors alike consistently striving to produce the world’s best macadamias in the most ecologically sensitive manner possible. There are many elements that fall under the sustainability umbrella in macadamia production, but one that has attracted some particularly innovative thinking is on-farm waste management and how macadamia shells can be used to create everything from homewares to fuel and biochar. In this story, we took a closer look at what happens to the by-products of Australian macadamia production, how growers ensure nothing goes to waste, and the technology that an Australian company has developed that could make macadamia shells part of the climate change mitigation solution.

Stay tuned for more in 2024

We will be continuing to bring you all the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry throughout 2024. If there is a topic you would like us to cover or you’re launching a new product that will feature macadamias as an ingredient, we would love to know about it. Please contact Australian Macadamias Market Development Manager Jacqui Price.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

The stand-out macadamia product discoveries of 2023

2023 has been another strong year for new products containing macadamias, as manufacturers across markets and categories embrace the multi-layered benefits that Australia’s native nut can deliver as an ingredient.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy