影响力之下:影响者营销如何在亚洲重要市场上进行澳洲坚果的信息传播?

随着澳洲坚果在全球范围里与博主、意见领袖、名厨以及美食、美容和生活方式达人开展了一系列营销合作,影响者营销(Influencer marketing)已成功成为澳洲坚果消费者推广活动的成功要素。

根据受众群体体量和画像、垂直领域涉猎以及与澳洲坚果品牌相符的价值观,我们精心挑选这些影响者,通过与他们的合作,我们与更广泛的受众分享有关澳洲坚果口味、健康、多用性和纯净度的故事。在过去的六个月中,一系列激动人心的影响者营销活动在中国、韩国和日本展开。

描述中国节庆中澳洲坚果的相关性

想在中国节庆期间在喧嚣的社交网络中拥有一席之地,就需要采取创新的方法。在2020/21季度,我们通过在微信和微博上发布分享一系列手绘漫画进行澳洲坚果的内容传播,展示了澳洲坚果如何在这些场合中发挥不可或缺的作用。

这组圣诞节漫画描绘了以考拉、袋熊、猪和袋鼠为特色的场景,在这其中,澳洲坚果以礼物的形式得以呈现。当考拉错过了圣诞老人的礼物,袋熊将澳洲坚果作为惊喜礼物送给她。这则漫画在“澳洲坚果”(微信号au-macadamias)微信粉丝中很受欢迎,并引发了大规模的互动,留言评论诸如“这部卡通太可爱了”和“逢年过节家里都会提前准备一些澳洲坚果,家人和孩子都非常喜欢吃。”等。

Chinese comic

新年元旦漫画则描绘了考拉和大熊猫异地庆祝新的一年,大熊猫为身处澳大利亚炎热的夏天的考拉送上可以保持凉爽的风扇做礼物,而考拉为大熊猫送上了一盒美味的澳洲坚果。微信粉丝们对这个营销故事也给予了热烈回应,在留言区写下了如“澳洲坚果好吃又健康。新的一年也要身体健康。”的评论。同时它还引发了几条满载情感的评论,例如“所有节日的意义,无非就是团圆。平时对远在他乡父母的爱无非就是给他们网购一些礼物,和他们视频一下……从不流泪的我还是会一不小心被暖哭。”

New year comic

春节漫画中,我们与著名的中国插画家Tough Publishing合作,他们以对城市生活的热情和情感描绘而著称。 尽管这不是美食、美容或生活方式方面的影响者,但由于Tough Publishing引人入胜的插画风格、高知名度以及微信微博上的200万粉丝,这次的合作效应极具影响力。

这则漫画名为“很遗憾,没有在你身边。”,展示了家人即便无法在家团圆,仍可以借以澳洲坚果作为礼物纽带将家人团聚在一起,共同庆祝春节。这场营销活动收获了约700,000次浏览,以及逾16,000次互动,并在澳洲坚果微信和微博上吸引了新关注的粉丝。

Chinese New Year comic

Instagram账号接管激发了韩国澳洲坚果粉丝的热情

2020/21年,韩国市场以Instagram账号接管(Instagram takeover)的营销形式开展了6次影响者合作。为了提升对澳洲坚果各种益处的认知度,每两个月就有1位不同的影响者来“接管”澳洲坚果韩国市场的Instagram帐户,发布充满灵感的内容,呈现他们自己如何食用澳洲坚果。

对于品牌而言,Instagram账号接管是一种生动有趣的方式来为其帐号带来新鲜和可信的声量。 让一位值得信赖的影响者来短暂接管正是一种绝佳背书,因为这也同时表明了这位影响者对品牌的信任。

到目前为止,4次账号接管已经完成,这几位生活方式、美食和健身领域的影响者在Instagram的关注者总数超过830,000。

Millie Sy:首尔的食品造型师兼食谱创意人Millie发布了美轮美奂且充满活力的澳洲坚果食谱美照。

Yuuhyemin: 美容和健康专家Yuuhyemin则为粉丝们带来了有关澳洲坚果的健康和美容秘诀,包括如何自制澳洲坚果燕麦面膜的配方。

Korean influencer posts

Cook and Candle: 这位美食达人创作了一系列澳洲坚果烹饪视频,包括澳洲坚果玉米奶酪、澳洲坚果豆腐和泡菜,以及澳洲坚果大虾沙拉。

Sssoonma: 这位健康和美容达人将推文内容重点放在了澳洲坚果在美味、健康脂肪和饱腹感的益处。

为了准备账号接管活动,所有影响者都被邀请参加一场澳洲坚果大师班,在大师班上,一位厨师演绎了健康的澳洲坚果食谱,而一位美容专家则分享了澳洲坚果的健康和美容秘诀。

这为影响者的内容创作提供了灵感,也使他们进一步了解了澳洲坚果关于健康,美味和美丽的故事。大师班全程还通过澳洲坚果韩国市场的Facebook页面进行了直播,之后也在Instagram上发布了分享,以确保我们的消费者粉丝群体同样可以欣赏这些内容。

日本市场的多维度合作取得瞩目成果

由澳大利亚原产澳洲坚果制成的龟甲万澳洲坚果牛奶一经推出,就为品牌和影响者在消费者推广层面提供了理想的机会。

在龟甲万和TJ’s nutcrackers的合作中,​​3位具有广泛影响力的日本美食达人——TesshiPepeTomoki Takemura——创作了别具新意的澳洲坚果食谱内容,并与他们在Instagram和Twitter上为数众多的粉丝分享,同时还提供了赢取150个澳洲坚果奖品的机会。

Images: Instagram / @tmytsm @pepe39 @tomoky_take

YouTube达人 Peaceful Cuisine则为支持这次营销制作了一支精美的视频,向他的230万订阅者展示了如何制作澳洲坚果饼干和拿铁咖啡,该视频已累积200,000余次观看。

Image: YouTube/Peaceful Cuisine

该营销活动总计产生近9,000个参赛登记,以及超过70,000条推文互动。

日本观众喜欢发现达人们采用新颖和激动人心的方式来食用澳洲坚果和澳洲坚果牛奶,并在评论区留言如:“我想用这种牛奶来尝试制作甜食”和“我不知道原来澳洲坚果是最难破开的坚果!”。

随着未来几个月计划开展的更多次影响者营销,我们激动地看到独具匠心的澳洲坚果内容正持续在重点市场上传播推广。请在您喜欢的社交媒体平台上关注我们的消费者渠道官方账号以获取新鲜资讯:澳洲坚果(微信号au-macadamias)澳洲坚果微博

WeChat QR code

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Under the influence: how influencer marketing is spreading the macadamia message in key Asian markets

Influencer marketing has been a successful element of Australian Macadamias’ consumer promotion for some time, with campaigns executed internationally in partnership with bloggers, key opinion leaders, celebrity chefs and food, beauty and lifestyle influencers.

Influencers are carefully selected, based on their audience size and profile, area of expertise, and alignment with Australian Macadamias’ brand values, with these partnerships enabling us to share the taste, health, versatility and purity layers of the macadamia story with a wider audience. The last six months has seen a number of exciting campaigns take place with influencers in China, South Korea and Japan.

Illustrating the relevance of macadamias during Chinese celebrations

Cutting through the online noise during China’s festive period requires a creative approach. For the 2020/21 season, we shared macadamia messaging via a series of comic strips on WeChat and Weibo, showing how macadamias can play an integral part in these occasions.

The Christmas comic depicted macadamias being gifted in a scene featuring a koala, wombat, pig and kangaroo. When koala misses out on gifts from Santa, wombat surprises her with a gift of macadamias. The comic was popular with Australian Macadamias WeChat fans, and it generated strong engagement, including comments such as, “This cartoon is so adorable”, and “Our family will always prepare some Australian macadamias for festivals and holidays as family members and kids love eating them.”

Chinese comic

The New Year comic featured a koala and panda celebrating the new year apart, with the panda gifting the koala a fan to keep cool during the hot Australian summer, while the koala gives the panda some delicious macadamias. WeChat fans responded warmly to the campaign, with comments including “Australian macadamias are tasty and healthy. Wishing good health in the new year.” It also prompted some more emotional responses such as “Festivals are meant to be about reunions. The only love I can give to my parents in my hometown is to purchase gifts online and have video chats with them…I never shed tears but reading this warm moment, I can’t help but cry.”

New year comic

For Chinese New Year, we partnered with popular Chinese illustrator, Tough Publishing, known for their warm and emotional depiction of urban life. While not a food, beauty or lifestyle influencer, the collaboration proved just as powerful, thanks to Tough Publishing’s engaging illustration style, high profile, and almost 2 million WeChat and Weibo fans.

The comic, called I’m Sorry I Couldn’t Be By Your Side, showed how families could still celebrate Chinese New Year together, even if they couldn’t visit their loved ones, with macadamias as the gift that unites people. This campaign was viewed around 700,000 times, had more than 16,000 engagements and attracted new followers to Australian Macadamias’ WeChat and Weibo accounts.

Chinese New Year comic

Instagram takeovers inspire Korean macadamia fans

2020/21 has seen the commencement of six influencer collaborations in South Korea, in the form of Instagram takeover campaigns. Designed to drive awareness of the various benefits of macadamias, every two months, a different influencer ‘takes over’ the Australian Macadamias Korean Instagram account, posting inspiring content that shows how they personally use macadamias.

Instagram takeovers are a fun way for a brand to bring a fresh and credible voice to its account. Having a trustworthy influencer temporarily take over is a great endorsement, as it demonstrates the influencers’ trust in the brand.

Four takeovers have been completed so far, with a variety of lifestyle, food and fitness influencers who have a combined Instagram audience of more than 830,000 followers.

Millie Sy: Seoul-based food stylist and recipe developer Millie posted beautiful, vibrant macadamia recipe images.

Yuuhyemin: Beauty and wellness expert Yuuhyemin inspired fans with macadamia health and beauty tips, including a recipe to make your own Macadamia Oat Face Mask.

Korean influencer posts

Cook and Candle: This food influencer produced a series of macadamia cooking videos including Macadamia Corn Cheese, Macadamia Tofu and Kimchi, and Macadamia Prawn Salad.

Sssoonma: This health and beauty influencer’s posts focused on the taste, heathy fats and satiety benefits of macadamias.

To prepare for their takeovers, all influencers were invited to a Macadamia Masterclass, where a chef demonstrated healthy macadamia recipes, and a beauty expert shared macadamia health and beauty tips.

This provided inspiration for the influencers’ content and further familiarised them with the macadamia health, taste and beauty story. The masterclass was also livestreamed on the Korean Australian Macadamias Facebook page, and later shared on Instagram, ensuring our consumer fan base could enjoy the content as well.

Multi-layered collaboration in Japan yields impressive results

The launch of Kikkoman Macadamia Milk, made with Australian grown macadamias, presented an ideal opportunity to collaborate with brands and influencers to create a dynamic consumer promotion.

In partnership with Kikkoman and TJs Nutcrackers, we engaged three high-impact Japanese food influencers. Tesshi, Pepe, and Tomoki Takemura created innovative macadamia recipe content and shared it with their substantial Instagram and Twitter audiences, while offering the chance to win one of 150 macadamia prize packs.

Images: Instagram / @tmytsm @pepe39 @tomoky_take

This was supported by a beautifully produced video from YouTuber Peaceful Cuisine, who showed his 2.3 million subscribers how to make Macadamia Nut Cookies and Latte, with the video amassing more than 200,000 views.

Image: YouTube/Peaceful Cuisine

The campaign generated close to 9,000 competition entries, and more than 70,000 post engagements.

Japanese audiences loved discovering the influencers’ new and exciting ways to use macadamias and macadamia milk, with comments such as, “I want to try making sweets with this milk” and “I had no idea macadamias were the hardest nut to crack!”.

With more influencer marketing activity planned in the months ahead, it will be exciting to see unique macadamia content continuing to roll out across key markets. To keep up to date, follow us on our consumer channels on your favourite social media platform: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or YouTube.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.