无与伦比:2017年顶级澳洲坚果产品创新

2017年见证了持续以澳洲坚果为原料进行的产品创新。 令我们感到兴奋的是,产品开发者都很乐意采用澳洲坚果进行创新。这些创新包括多种类别的产品,产品招人喜爱又让人感到快乐。

在全球范围内,我们搜罗了过去12个月中15个最佳澳洲坚果创新产品。 请看我们的获奖名单。 

零食 

良品铺子黄金澳洲坚果(中国)

采用优质的澳洲坚果仁,裹上面粉与糖的脆皮,并快速售出。 这是是中国领先零食品牌之一良品铺子,推出黄金油炸澳洲坚果的经验。 该产品知名度急剧上升,线上线下存货处处售罄。 这是真正让中国消费者吃了还想吃的澳洲坚果独特创新产品。

O'TREE 的沉迷澳洲坚果(MACADAMIA HOLIC)零食(韩国)

如上月所报道 ,韩国食品品牌O'Tree最近推出了一系列名为沉迷澳洲坚果(Macadamia Holic)的调味澳洲坚果,并与韩国领先的家庭购物平台合作。 沉迷澳洲坚果有两种口味 - 松露口味和枫木口味,以及经典的原味。

BARENUTS柠檬香桃木澳洲坚果(澳大利亚)

今年早些时候,我们分享了Barenuts澳洲坚果产品的故事,Jodie Cameron是澳大利亚澳洲坚果种植夫妇的其中之一。 Barenuts的柠檬香桃木澳洲坚果是一种简单而又非常受欢迎的产品,今年他们在2017年澳大利亚食品大奖上获得了评委们的注意(和味蕾),并以完美的得分获得了金牌。

Bestore Fried Macadamias, O’Tree’s Macadamia Holic, Barenuts Lemon Myrtle Macadamias

烘培

OB FINEST 优质杏&澳洲坚果独特咸饼干(澳大利亚)

这种超脆的饼干已经与喜爱娱乐的美食爱好者产生共鸣。饼干由手工面包师小批烤制而成,杏味和澳洲坚果味道的组合使其成为奶酪和蘸酱的绝佳伴侣,同时也是美味的零食选择。

冰淇淋

哈根达斯 & MAISON KAYSER 合作 (日本)

这是今年在日本的一次精彩的合作:知名冰激凌品牌哈根达斯与法国面包店Maison Kayser共同开了一个临时概念店,为期三周,每天都有人排队等候。 限时的冰淇淋与烘培套餐搭配了澳洲坚果冰淇淋和可可面包,面包像小船一样充满了冰淇淋的容器。 美味!

糖果

BÂTON D’OR LA RECOLTE 巧克力蘸酱脆饼干(日本)

想象一下外裹优质巧克力的浓郁黄油椒盐脆饼干棒,再撒上水果和坚果,这就是日本食品制造商Ezaki Glico的最新产品Baton d'Or La Récolte饼干棒。 有澳洲坚果和橙子在内的两种口味,这款独一无二值得送礼的饼干以8支饼干棒为一盒,以高档的黑色盒子包装。

早餐

CASINO 的非凡混合麦片(法国)

这个来自法国主要零售商Casino的自有品牌,将燕麦巧克力片澳洲坚果,椰子,葵花籽和小麦结合在一起,打造出美味的早餐体验。

OB Finest Apricot & Macadamia crackers, Haagen Dazs pop up store, Baton d’or Macadamia & Orange Pretzels, Casino L’Extraordinaire Muesli

运动营养

澳洲坚果大豆能量棒(日本)

大豆能量棒是由大豆蛋白与其他营养成分混合制成的营养能量棒。 白色澳洲坚果是低GI(血糖生成指数),无麸质且不含防腐剂的12种成分之一。 该系列产品由大冢制药株式会社生产,是一家把产品范围扩到营养保健产品的制药公司,其专注于健康功能性食品和饮料。

PURITION 澳洲坚果&香草天然蛋白质奶昔(英国)

据说这种全蛋白粉含有“全净化成分”,被形容为“理想的早餐,午餐或运动后营养补充,净化并为健康饮食和锻炼制度供能”。 

酒类

BROOKIE拜伦干杜松子酒(澳大利亚)

在我们2017年的第一个创新故事中,我们介绍了Brookie推出的拜伦干杜松子酒。 这是澳大利亚澳洲坚果生产者Pam和Martin Brook的儿子埃迪·布鲁克(Eddie Brook)的心血结晶,是一种热带雨林风味的历程。产品结合了拜伦湾腹地的独特植物成分 – 成分中就包括澳洲坚果。 澳洲坚果使干杜松子酒具有独特的脆饼风味的同时,它们对整体口味也是至关重要的,因为正是澳大利亚坚果油散发出了植物香精的味道。 又一个澳洲坚果的伟大创新!

冷藏食品

BOTANICAL CUISINE 有机波斯风格澳洲坚果菲达奶酪(新西兰)

虽然澳大利亚澳洲坚果菜谱包含了制作澳洲坚果菲达奶酪的配方,供消费者在家制作,但这是首次商业生产的澳洲坚果菲达奶酪。 被描述为“口味丰富,奶油感十足,和色拉,三明治和奶酪拼盘完美相配”。这种无乳制品的替代品也是无糖,无麸质和低GI的产品。 它是有健康意识消费者的一个很好的选择。

Brookie’s Byron Dry Gin, Purition Macadamia & Vanilla protein shake, SoyJoy Crispy White Macadamia, Botanical Cuisine Macadamia Feta

美容

JINDILLI 酸橙花开身体磨砂膏和Walkabout脚部磨砂膏(澳大利亚)

采用来自可持续种植树木的冷压澳洲坚果油,这些Jindilli澳洲坚果护肤系列使皮肤柔软水润。

PURE NUT(澳大利亚)

正如今年早些时报道的,澳大利亚澳洲坚果种植者Ann 和 Andrew Leslie夫妇创造了一系列用优质澳洲坚果油作为关键成分制成的澳洲坚果护肤产品。随着销售渠道的大量发展,品牌正不断强大,品牌最近推出两款面向男士的新产品 - 男士面部用油和剃须/清洁皂。

BY U 润唇膏(法国)

这款润唇膏富含澳洲坚果油和乳木果油,具有樱桃和杏仁的味道,滋润,柔软并保护唇部防止干燥。 U是SYSTEME U的私有品牌,SYSTEME U在法国约有800家独立超市和大型超市。

卡尼尔头发护理(法国)

全球皮肤和头发护理品牌卡尼尔推出了多个含有澳洲坚果油的产品系列,其中包括Nutri Beurre,强化系列,以及Ultra Doux,结合了椰子和澳洲坚果油。其中的澳洲坚果油,因为其“特殊的滋养功效”,使洗发水,护发素和发膜含有滋养和强化活性成分,并且不会令头发油腻。

Jindilli Lime Blossom Body Scrub, By-U Lip Balm, Pure Nut Man Oil & Cleansing/Shaving Soap, Garnier Nutri Beurre

您有产品故事或者需要供应商?

我们期待在2018年展示更多强大的澳洲坚果产品创新。如果您有产品并希望我们进行介绍,请与Lynne Ziehlke联系(中国联系人程小姐)并告诉我们。

如果你正在计划含有澳洲坚果成分的新产品,那么没有比现在来投资这个令人惊讶的多功能产品更好的时刻了,因为未来几年全球产量将会上升。如果您需要任何信息或支持,请随时联系Lynne Ziehlke(中国联系人程小姐)或访问我们的供应商页面。

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

Best of the best: the top macadamia product innovations of 2017

2017 has seen a solid line up of new product innovations featuring macadamias as an ingredient. It has been exciting to see the array of ways product developers have embraced macadamias, and the broad range of categories these innovations have appeared in, with products that speak to indulgence, wellbeing, and everything in between.

We’ve scoured the globe to come up with 15 of the best macadamia product innovations of the past 12 months. Take a look at our list of winners. 

Snacking 

BESTORE GOLDEN FRIED MACADAMIAS (China)

Take quality macadamia kernel, coat it in a crispy layer of flour and sugar, and prepare to sell out fast. That was the experience of Bestore, one of China’s top snack brands, with the launch of its golden fried macadamias. The product’s popularity has skyrocketed, with stock sold out everywhere, both online and offline. A truly unique macadamia innovation that Chinese consumers can’t get enough of.

O’TREE MACADAMIA HOLIC SNACK NUTS (South Korea)

As reported last month, South Korean food brand O’Tree recently launched a new range of flavoured macadamias called Macadamia Holic, in conjunction with South Korea’s leading home shopping network. Macadamia Holic is available in two flavour variants – Truffle and Maple, as well as a classic unflavoured option.

BARENUTS LEMON MYRTLE MACADAMIAS (Australia)

Earlier this year we shared the story of Barenuts macadamia products, the range of Jodie Cameron, who is one half of an Australian macadamia growing couple. Barenuts Lemon Myrtle macadamias are a simple, yet highly popular product, and this year they captured the attention (and tastebuds) of the judges at the 2017 Australian Food Awards, taking out the gold medal with a perfect score. 

Bestore Fried Macadamias, O’Tree’s Macadamia Holic, Barenuts Lemon Myrtle Macadamias

Bakery

OB FINEST APRICOT & MACADAMIA SPECIALTY CRACKERS (Australia)

These super-crisp crackers have struck a chord with food enthusiasts who love to entertain. Baked in small batches by artisan bakers, the apricot and macadamia flavour combination makes them a great accompaniment to cheese and dips, as well as a tasty snacking option.

Ice cream

HÄAGEN DAZS & MAISON KAYSER COLLABORATION (Japan)

A fabulous collaboration in Japan this year saw iconic ice cream brand Häagen Dazs open a pop-up store with French bakery Maison Kayser for 3 weeks, with queues of people lined up every day. A limited-time ice cream and bakery menu matched macadamia ice cream with cacao bread, with the bread acting as a boat-like vessel for the choc-chip topped scoops of ice cream. Delicious!

Confectionery

BÂTON D’OR LA RECOLTE CHOCOLATE-DIPPED PRETZELS (Japan)

Picture a rich buttery pretzel stick dipped in premium chocolate and sprinkled with fruit and nuts, and you have Baton D’Or La Récolte, the latest offering from Japanese food manufacturer Ezaki Glico. Released in two flavours, including Macadamia & Orange, this unique and gift-worthy treat is available in packs of 8 pretzels, boxed in premium black packaging.

Breakfast

CASINO L’EXTRAORDINAIRE MUESLI (France)

This private label product from major French retailer Casino combines oat chocolate flakes with macadamias, other nuts, coconut, sunflower seeds and whole wheat, to create a gourmet breakfast experience.

OB Finest Apricot & Macadamia crackers, Haagen Dazs pop up store, Baton d’or Macadamia & Orange Pretzels, Casino L’Extraordinaire Muesli

Sports nutrition

SOYJOY CRISPY WHITE MACADAMIA (Japan)

Soyjoy is a nutrition energy bar made from soy protein mixed with a range of other nutritious ingredients. The White Macadamia variant is one of 12 in the range which is low GI, gluten free and contains no preservatives. The range is manufactured by Otsuka Seiyaku, a pharmaceutical company that has branched out into nutraceutical products, with a focus on functional food and beverages that help maintain wellbeing.

PURITION MACADAMIA & VANILLA WHOLEFOOD PROTEIN SHAKE (UK)

This wholefood protein powder is said to contain “all-clean ingredients” and is described as “an ideal breakfast, lunch or post-workout shake to nourish, cleanse and energise your healthy eating and exercise regime.” 

Alcohol

BROOKIE’S BYRON DRY GIN (Australia)

In one of our first innovation stories for 2017, we profiled the launch of Brookie’s Byron Dry Gin. The brainchild of Eddie Brook, the son of Australian macadamia producers Pam and Martin Brook, Brookie’s is an odyssey of rainforest flavours that combines unique botanical ingredients from the Byron Bay hinterland – including macadamias. While the macadamias give the gin a distinctive shortbread-like flavour, they’re also critical to the overall result, as it’s the macadamias’ oil that carries all the other botanical flavours. A great Aussie innovation story!

Chilled goods

BOTANICAL CUISINE ORGANIC PERSIAN STYLE MACADAMIA FETA (New Zealand)

While the Australian Macadamias recipe collection contains a macadamia feta recipe for consumers to make at home, this is one of the first times it’s been produced commercially. Described as “rich, creamy and perfect for salads, gourmet sandwiches and cheese platters,” this dairy-free alternative is also sugar free, gluten free and low GI. A great option for health-conscious consumers.

Brookie’s Byron Dry Gin, Purition Macadamia & Vanilla protein shake, SoyJoy Crispy White Macadamia, Botanical Cuisine Macadamia Feta

Beauty

JINDILLI LIME-BLOSSOM BODY SCRUB AND WALKABOUT FOOT SCRUB (Australia)

Featuring cold pressed macadamia oil sourced from sustainably grown trees, these latest additions to the Jindilli macadamia skin care line replenish the skin leaving it soft and hydrated. 

PURE NUT (Australia)

As reported earlier this year, Australian macadamia growers Ann and Andrew Leslie created a range of macadamia skin care with premium quality Australian macadamia oil as the hero ingredient. The brand is going from strength to strength with distribution growing at an impressive pace, and the recent launch of two new products targeting men – Man Oil and a shaving / cleansing soap.

BY U PROTECTIVE LIP BALM (France)

A protective lip treatment enriched with macadamia oil and shea butter, this lip balm has a cherry and almond taste and moisturises, softens and protects dry lips. By U is a private label product owned by SYSTEME U, a retailers’ cooperative comprising around 800 independent supermarkets and hypermarkets in France.

GARNIER FRUCTIS HAIR CARE (France)

Global skin and hair care brand Garnier launched multiple product lines using macadamia oil, including Nutri Beurre, a fortifying range, and Ultra Doux, combining coconut and macadamia oil. The shampoos, conditioners and hair cream masks, are said to contain nourishing and strengthening active ingredients that won’t leave hair greasy, with macadamia oil included for its “exceptional nourishing benefits.”

Jindilli Lime Blossom Body Scrub, By-U Lip Balm, Pure Nut Man Oil & Cleansing/Shaving Soap, Garnier Nutri Beurre

Do you have a story or need a supplier?

We’re looking forward to showcasing more great macadamia product innovations in 2018. If you have a product you would like us to profile, please get in touch with Lynne Ziehlke and let us know.  

If you’re planning a new product and are considering macadamias as an ingredient, there has never been a better time to invest in this amazingly versatile product, with global production set to rise over the coming years. If you need any information or support feel free to contact Lynne Ziehlke or visit our suppliers page. 

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.