盘点2020年的20佳:年度灵感满满的澳洲坚果产品

Woman eating macadamia product

又是一年中的盘点时间,我们会在本文中回顾过去12个月中澳洲坚果在全球产品开发阶段的表现。 整理这张年度盘点列表是一项充满乐趣的工作,因为我们发现,大大小小的品牌都在采用澳洲坚果作为原料成分,从而为各种食品和饮料产品起到丰富口味、质地,享味和健康素养的帮助。

我们经历的这动荡不安的一年里,其显著标志就是供应链和消费者行为的失常,因此有理由认为令人振奋的新产品并不会很多甚至是很少。 但尽管今年存在各种起伏和普遍的不确定性,我们仍欣喜看到这些新上市产品的广度和深度,特别是在澳大利亚和美国市场。

我们接下来就将为您呈现非同寻常的2020年中充满灵感启发性的澳洲坚果新产品盘点,囊括从坚果牛奶到坚果啤酒的林林总总。

健康浪潮

今年受新冠疫情的影响,健康与幸福的生活状态始终成为焦点。

Teeccino益生元Superboost系列草本茶 澳洲坚果味(美国)

Teeccino致力于创造健康的草本咖啡和茶系列产品,助力肠胃消化和免疫系统。 今年,它推出了一系列益生元superboost系列的混合口味茶包,以帮助促进肠道健康,其中澳洲坚果风味新款被描述为“烤制金黄的杏仁加上澳洲坚果所具有的热带精髓,为烤菊苣和长豆角增添了美味的坚果风味,并略带枣与无花果的甜味。”

Toyo Nut 旗下Terragrano品牌 “ Nuts For Beauty”快闪店(日本)

日本坚果公司Toyo Nut Co.,Ltd在全球坚果行业中广为人知。2020年该公司更是通过在东京开设一家独特的快闪店,深度强调了坚果与美容的跨界联结。由公司旗下的Terragrano品牌打造,一面壮观的“坚果墙”使消费者得以浏览包括澳洲坚果在内的16种不同类型坚果,了解这些不同坚果所能提供的健康和美容益处。消费者还可以与营养师进行一对一咨询,营养师根据消费者需求提供个性化坚果食用建议,从而分装打包成单独的每日份量,并巧妙地呈现在5天装的小盒子中。 在活动中,澳洲坚果以烤和加盐形式展现,并因其棕榈油酸和铜含量而得到推广,这两者对肌肤美丽都很重要。

Butterfly Superfood坚果酱(美国)

该品牌于2020年进入美国零售市场,因其一系列新奇口味使坚果酱上升到了新的高度,比如巧克力灵芝味、肉桂香草味和迷迭香味。该系列由澳洲坚果、核桃和腰果混合而成,旨在提供功能性,乐趣和风味。

Cymbiotika Bio Charged 活性炭膳食补充剂(美国)

据Cymbiotika宣传,活性炭可以通过吸附化学物质和毒素,阻止这些物质吸收到人体体内。2020年该品牌发布的一款新品中,含有有机发芽的澳洲坚果作为主要成分之一,据称每天服用将助力“长寿和营养供给”。

Taika澳洲坚果拿铁 (美国)

凭借其纤巧的包装和新奇的品牌形象,Taika澳洲坚果拿铁被形容为“强调现实的咖啡”。 它是由澳洲坚果牛奶制成的,含有“理想”量的咖啡因,以及适应原和功能性蘑菇。这款植物基产品不含糖,卡路里含量低,其“咖啡冰淇淋”风味必定会吸引咖啡拥趸,它会让人感觉好到和咖啡口味喝起来一样好。

澳洲坚果牛奶年

植物基牛奶已经流行了好几年,但是2020年我们看到许多新品牌和市场都进入了这一跑道,犹如属于澳洲坚果牛奶的一年。

维他奶健康加法夏威夷果和巴旦木植物奶(中国)

维他奶健康加法植物奶全新升级。2020年,为满足消费者对健康的升级需求,品牌推出了融合澳洲坚果和巴旦木双重口味的植物奶新品,丰富的植物蛋白含量提供了馥郁和坚果感十足的美味。

龟甲万澳洲坚果牛奶(日本)

日本著名的食品和饮料品牌龟甲万Kikkoman今年庆祝了其澳洲坚果牛奶的新品推出,成为第一款国产主流澳洲坚果牛奶饮品。龟甲万表示,包装正面就强调新品使用澳大利亚种植的澳洲坚果正是产品的一大卖点。品牌还表示,这款新产品的概念是从零开始的,配方具有日本消费者认可的理想味道、醇厚口感和满足感。

Bickford’s澳洲坚果优质植物奶(澳大利亚)

Bickford’s是澳大利亚历史悠久的品牌之一,以其19世纪首次投放市场的优质甜果汁饮料而闻名。 今年,该公司进入了植物奶领域,其中就包括了一款百分百为澳大利亚咖啡师准备的澳洲坚果牛奶。Bickford’s表示,这款新品不含防腐剂和人造甜味剂、色素和香精,产品灵感来自对“人体健康和地球健康”的关注,而且这款植物奶“以创新方式制成,可确保其较高纯度”。

植物基热潮持续

消费者对植物基饮食的兴趣并没有减弱的迹象,而且,澳洲坚果今年在众多植物基的产品创新中得到了充分体现。

Jumbo Lekker 美味素食坚果汉堡和 美味素食坚果球(荷兰)

荷兰连锁超市Jumbo在其自有品牌Lekker Veggie下推出了一系列纯素食和素食产品,遍及荷兰和比利时的670家商店。该品牌的素食坚果汉堡和美味素食坚果球均以澳洲坚果为特色,这两款产品被描述为“基于坚果和大豆蛋白的预煮素食肉类替代品,并添加了铁和B12”。

Flying Squirrel 植物基贝尔芝士 (爱尔兰)

卡蒙贝尔芝士替代品由澳洲坚果和腰果制成,由一位想念芝士味道的爱尔兰纯素食主义者开发。 正如该品牌的宣传语所言,它是一款“源自树上的,精心制成的芝士”,并具有人们想要从传统卡蒙贝尔芝士中所尝到的白色花皮软质和奶油感十足的口味,而且“保持品质和美味”。

Siggi’s 非乳制品酸奶(美国)

冰岛风格的酸奶品牌Siggi’s推出了草莓味的发酵植物基椰子酸奶。 这是该品牌旗下第一款非乳制品植物基产品,它的成分列表很短,但其中就包括澳洲坚果。 被形容为“不太甜的椰子汁”,它的口感醇厚且奶油味十足,“比其他主流的酸奶替代品多3倍的蛋白质但少40%的糖分。”

Milkadamia澳洲坚果油喷雾(美国)

Milkadamia通过推出其澳洲坚果油喷雾再次在2020年实现了澳洲坚果创新。其他植物性油,例如橄榄油,低芥酸菜子油和椰子油,以喷雾形式产品投放市场虽已多年,但澳洲坚果油喷雾却很少见。该新品分两款产品,即Pure纯净款和Infused注入款,后者含有天然风味,“将纯正的鲜味加入纯素食和素食主义菜肴中。” 装在无气体压缩的瓶子中,该产品具有“浓郁的黄油味,不含胆固醇”,非常适合用在炉烤、烘烤和煎炸的烹饪方式中,并且具有“任何坚果或种子类植物中高含量的健康单一不饱和脂肪,以及低比例的促炎omega 6”。

原产地美味

澳大利亚在巧克力糖果类别中的两项产品创新巧思融合了当地食材,创造出了独特而又令人陶醉的美食。

Haigh’s 黑巧克力含阿奇露丝招牌杜松子酒甘纳许(澳大利亚)

澳大利亚著名巧克力品牌Haigh’s通过在阿奇露丝酿酒厂(Archie Rose Distilling Co.)特产的招牌杜松子酒中,加入杏仁桉、山胡椒叶、澳洲坚果和檀香味坚果,增强了巧克力中澳洲本土植物风味,形成了一款“风味复杂且独一无二的澳大利亚黑巧克力”。

KoKo Black 澳洲坚果 &斑桉蜂蜜焦糖白巧克力块(澳大利亚)

该产品源自Koko Black新推出的澳大利亚本土系列,该系列旨在庆祝澳大利亚所拥有的独特风味和食材。被形容为“本土食材与超级食品重塑款巧克力”,这些产品的灵感均来自澳大利亚本地,“由我们的本土人民觅食数千年的古老超级食品”,澳洲坚果风味款则具有“怀旧饼干般的风味”。

坚果护肤

今年有两场高端美容产品的发布引起了我们的注意,因为它们以澳洲坚果油作为主打成分。

Go-To Face Hero Extra(澳大利亚)

澳大利亚皮肤护理品牌Go-To一问世就迅速吸引了诸多拥趸,2020年还焕新发布了其招牌产品之一,名为Face Hero,这次的焕新问世以豪华金色包装形象推出,并在包装​​正面标记了澳洲坚果油。 这款产品包含了10种植物和坚果油,被形容为“一款用于肌肤镇定,源于恢复作用的超级油,富含必需脂肪酸、维生素和抗氧化剂,适合所有年龄和皮肤类型。” 成分表列出澳洲坚果油是“富含油酸的高营养油(强效保湿特性); 它易于吸收,滋润并保护干燥、受损和熟龄肌。”

Macabalm (澳大利亚)

Macabalm是一款有机澳洲坚果保湿润肤膏,适用于日常肌肤困扰。 它是一种多用途护肤膏,可帮助肌肤补水、愈合和提亮,并含有大量的抗氧化剂、维生素和矿物质。 结合“其天然的模拟人体脂质体系的天然能力”,这使得澳洲坚果成为“一种比其他成分更能保湿的强力成分”。

安逸享乐

那些提供舒适安逸或充满乐趣横生的产品在今年很受欢迎,因为消费者在寻求安全的方法来应对全球新冠疫情下的忧虑。

T2 蓝莓碎茶(澳大利亚)

与以往都不同的今年也就需要一款与众不同的茶来饮。 这款红茶风味的散叶茶被形容为“舒缓神经温暖灵魂”,并带有蓝莓、巧克力薄片和澳洲坚果,以期“甜蜜拥抱味蕾”。

MyMuesli苹果澳洲坚果肉桂麦片(德国)

这款精美包装的圣诞节产品糅合了松脆的麦片和燕麦片,以及烤澳洲坚果、苹果片、李子和咸焦糖脆皮,打造出额外丰盛的早餐,让人不经意联想到“冬季面包店” – 非常适合寒冷的欧洲早晨。

良品铺子气泡夏威夷果仁,樱花白桃味(中国)

气泡饮料并不是什么新鲜事物,但在中国,这种概念已经进入了零食领域,这款良品铺子今年新推出的樱花白桃味澳洲坚果,让气泡在舌头上“跳跃”,就像在喝碳酸饮料一样劲爽! 这款令人惊奇的新产品面向Z世代消费者而推出,符合年轻消费者的消费要义:既好吃、富含营养,又一试难忘,且适合在社交媒体上分享。

Other Half Brewing BA BANANAVERSARY Imperial Stout黑啤酒(美国)

这款以甜点为灵感的啤酒在波本桶酿陈年stout黑啤酒中融入了香蕉、澳洲坚果、椰子和香草。 于是,就诞生了一款独一无二的新奇饮品,被称为“香蕉味波本”。

您是否会在2021年推出好玩有趣的澳洲坚果产品?

快来和我们分享您的新点子!敬请联系:chinamarket@macadamias.org

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Top 20 of 2020: the most inspiring macadamia products of the year

Woman eating macadamia product

It’s that time of year again, when we review how macadamias featured on the global product development stage over the past 12 months. Collating this list is a labour of love as we uncover all the ways brands big and small are embracing macadamias as an ingredient that adds taste, texture, indulgence and health credentials to a range of food and beverage products.

With the supply chain and consumer behaviour disruptions that were hallmarks of the tumultuous year we have had, it would be reasonable to think exciting new products would be few and far between. Yet despite the ups, downs and general uncertainty, we have been delighted by the breadth and depth of the offerings that have come to market, particularly in Australia and the US.

From milk to beer and everything in between, we present to you the most inspiring macadamia product discoveries for the unusual year that was 2020.

The wellness wave

Health and wellbeing took centre stage this year, spurred on by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Teeccino Prebiotic Superboost Herbal Tea – Macadamia Flavour (USA)

Teeccino is dedicated to creating healthy herbal coffees and teas to support digestion, elimination and the immune system. This year it launched a range of prebiotic superboost blend tea bags to help promote good gut health, with the Macadamia variant described as “golden roasted almonds with the essence of tropical macadamia nuts adding delicious nuttiness to roasted chicory and carob complimented by slight sweetness from dates and figs.”

Toyo Nut Terragrano ‘Nuts For Beauty’ Pop-Up Store (Japan)

Widely known among the nut industries around the world, Japanese nut company Toyo Nut Co.,Ltd. positioned tree nuts firmly in the beauty conversation in 2020 with a unique pop-up store in Tokyo. Run under the company’s Terragrano brand, a spectacular ‘wall of nuts’ allowed customers to browse the display of 16 different nut types, including macadamias, while learning about the health and beauty benefits they offer. Also available were one-on-one consultations with a dietitian who could personalize nut suggestions to suit the customers’ needs, with their recommendations packaged into individual daily servings and cleverly presented in a 5-day set-box. Macadamias were on offer in roasted and salted formats, and promoted for their palmitoleic acid and copper content, both important for beautiful skin.

Butterfly Superfood nut butters (USA)

This brand burst onto the American retail scene in 2020, taking nut butter to new heights with a host of experimental flavours including Chocolate Reishi, Cinnamon Vanilla, and Rosemary. The range is made with a blend of macadamias, walnuts and cashews, and aims to deliver on function, fun and flavour.

Cymbiotika Bio Charged Activated Charcoal Dietary Supplement (USA)

According to Cymbiotika, activated charcoal binds to chemicals and toxins and prevents these substances from absorbing into your body. 2020 saw the release of a blend that contains organic sprouted macadamia nuts as one of the key ingredients, and is said to assist in ‘longevity and nutritional support’ when taken daily.

Taika Macadamia Latte (USA)

With its slim-line packaging and quirky branding, Taika Macadamia Latte is promoted as “coffee that accentuates reality”. Made on a base of macadamia milk, it contains the ‘ideal’ amount of caffeine, as well as adaptogens and functional mushrooms. Sugar free, plant based and low in calories, its ‘coffee ice cream’ flavour is sure to appeal to consumers who want coffee that makes you feel as good as it tastes.

The year of macadamia milk

Plant based milks have been gaining popularity for several years now, but 2020 felt like macadamia milk’s moment, with a host of new brands and markets entering the category.

Vitasoy HEALTH PLUS Plant Milk with Macadamia & Almond (China)

Vitasoy has expanded its premium plant milk offerings in China under the HEALTH PLUS brand. In 2020 it launched a combined macadamia and almond milk to meet the demands of health-conscious consumers with the product offering a high plant protein content with a rich, nutty and delicious taste.

Kikkoman Macadamia Milk (Japan)

Iconic Japanese food and beverage brand Kikkoman celebrated the launch of its macadamia milk this year, becoming Japan’s first domestically-made mainstream macadamia milk. Made using Australian grown macadamias – a selling point promoted on the front of pack –  Kikkoman says its new product concept was created from scratch to deliver the flavour, thickness and satisfaction that is considered ideal by the Japanese consumer.

Bickford’s Macadamia Premium Plant Milk (Australia)

Bickford’s is one of Australia’s oldest brands, best known for its premium cordials that first hit the market in the 1800s. This year saw the company branch into plant based milks, including a 100% Australian barista-ready macadamia milk. Free from preservatives and artificial sweeteners, colours and flavours, Bickford’s says it is a move inspired by the increased focus on “the health of ourselves and the planet” with its plant milks “ made in an innovative way that ensures their utmost purity.”

The continued rise of plant-based

Consumer interest in plant-based eating shows no signs of abating, with macadamias featuring in numerous plant-based innovations this year.

Jumbo Lekker Tasty Veggie Nut Burger and Tasty Veggie Nutballs (Netherlands)

Dutch supermarket chain Jumbo launched its own range of vegan and vegetarian products under the brand Lekker Veggie into its 670 stores across the Netherlands and Belgium. The label’s Veggie Nut Burger and Tasty Veggie Nutballs both feature macadamias, with products described as “pre-cooked vegetarian meat substitutes based on nuts and soy protein, with added iron and B12”.

Flying Squirrel Plant-Based Camembert (Ireland)

Made from macadamias and cashews, this camembert alternative was developed by an Irish vegan who missed his cheese. As the brand’s tagline states, it is ‘lovingly crafted cheese from trees’ and features the white rind and creamy centre you’d expect from a traditional camembert, “without any compromise to quality or taste.”

Siggi’s Non Dairy Yoghurt (USA)

Icelandic-style yoghurt brand Siggi’s launched a strawberry flavoured fermented plant-based coconut blend. The brand’s first non-dairy plant-based blend boasts a short ingredient list that includes macadamias. Described as a ‘not-too-sweet coconut concoction, it’s rich and creamy with “3 times more protein and 40% less sugar than leading yoghurt alternatives.”

Milkadamia Macadamia Oil Spray (USA)

Milkadamia has once again delivered on macadamia innovation in 2020 with the launch of its Macadamia Oil Spray. While other plant based oils such as olive, canola and coconut oil have been on the market in spray form for many years, sprayable macadamia oil is a much rarer find. The product is available in two variants, Pure and Infused, the latter containing natural flavours that “impart a layered umami flavour to vegan and vegetarian dishes.” Packaged in propellant-free bottles, the oil has a “rich, buttery taste without the cholesterol”, is ideal for grilling, roasting and stir-frying, and boasts “the highest content of healthy monounsaturated fat and lowest percent of inflammatory omega 6 of any nut or seed”.

Provenance meets indulgence

Two Australian innovations in the chocolate confectionery category blended carefully curated local ingredients to create uniquely indulgent and sophisticated treats.

Haigh’s Dark Archie Rose Signature Dry Gin Ganache (Australia)

Iconic Australian chocolate brand Haigh’s enhanced the native botanicals in Signature Dry Gin by Archie Rose Distilling Co. by combining with peppermint gum, mountain pepper leaf, macadamias and sandalwood nuts. The result is a “complex and uniquely Australian dark chocolate”.

KoKo Black Macadamia & Spotted Gum Honey Caramelised White Chocolate Block (Australia)

This product is part of Koko Black’s new Australian Native Collection that celebrates the unique flavours and ingredients of Australia. Described as “native ingredients and superfoods reimagined in chocolate,” the range was inspired by Australia’s “ancient superfoods foraged by our Indigenous peoples for thousands of years” with the macadamia variant delivering a “nostalgic biscuit-like” flavour.

Macadamias as self-care

Two high-profile beauty launches caught our eye this year, with macadamia oil featured as hero ingredients.

Go-To Face Hero extra (Australia)

Australian skin care brand Go-To has fast amassed a cult following and 2020 saw one of its signature products, Face Hero, relaunched in luxurious gold packaging with macadamia oil flagged on front of pack. Containing 10 plant and nut oils, it’s described as a “calming, restorative super oil, loaded with essential fatty acids, vitamins, antioxidants, and suitable for all ages and skin types.” The ingredient list states macadamia oil is “a highly nourishing oil high in Oleic acid (potent moisturising qualities); it absorbs easily into the skin to moisturise and protect dry, damaged and mature skin.”

Macabalm (Australia)

Macabalm is an organic macadamia moisturising balm suitable for everyday skin concerns. A multi-tasking balm, it hydrates, heals and illuminates and contains an abundance of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. This, combined with “its natural ability to mimic our skins’ lipid system” is said to be what makes the macadamia “a powerful ingredient that hydrates like no other.”

Comfortably fun

Products that offered comfort or fun were popular this year, as consumers sought out safe ways to counter the anxieties of the global pandemic.

T2 Blueberry Crumble Tea (Australia)

A year like no other calls for a tea like no other. This loose leaf flavoured black tea is described as ‘comforting and warming for the soul’ with blueberries, chocolate flakes and macadamias to “lure your tastebuds in a sweet embrace.”

MyMuesli Apple Macadamia Cinnamon Granola (Germany)

This beautifully packaged special Christmas product combines crunchy granola and oatmeal with roasted macadamias, apple pieces, plums and salted caramel crispies to create an extra special breakfast, reminiscent of a ‘winter bakery’ – perfect for cold European mornings.

Bestore Sparkling Hawaiian Macadamia, Sakura & White Peach Flavour (China)

Sparkling beverages are nothing new, but in China, it’s a concept that has now entered the snacking space with the launch of Bestore’s new sakura and white peach flavoured macadamias that ‘sparkle’ on the tongue, much like your favourite carbonated drink! Launched as an exciting new product to appeal to Gen Z consumers, it ticks all the boxes as a delicious, nutritious, memorable and socially sharable snack.

Other Half Brewing BA BANANAVERSARY Imperial Stout (USA)

This dessert-inspired beer combines bourbon barrel aged stout with bananas, macadamias, coconut and vanilla. The result is a uniquely fun beverage described as “bourbon banana goodness.”

Are you launching something exciting with macadamias in 2021?

We’d love to know about it! Get in touch with Australian Macadamias Market Development Manager Jacqui Price.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.