2022年澳洲坚果创新产品大事记

又到了和大家共同揭晓一年来,含有澳洲坚果的创新产品时刻,我们很高兴能分享2022年最令人兴奋的发现清单。

A hand breaks a piece from a macadamia and raspberry muffin that is sitting on a plate.

尽管由于新冠疫情及其相关影响导致产品研发普遍放缓,但市场上出现的新产品质量仍然很高,他们是澳洲坚果优质形象的体现,涵盖各种口味、产品类型,出现在各大市场上。以下是2022年最吸引眼球的产品。

各大品牌采用优质坚果进行创新

在大型品牌新品发布会上,澳洲坚果的出现总是让人激动不已,2022年也不例外,因为更多的消费者发现在国际知名品牌推出的新产品中,含有优越品质的澳洲坚果。

哈根达斯‘Green Craft’澳洲坚果豆乳冰激凌(日本)

哈根达斯‘Green Craft’澳洲坚果豆乳冰激凌最初是一款限量发售的产品,由于广受欢迎,最近在日本全国范围内全面推出。正如描述中所说“开启一场全新极致的味觉体验”, 该产品主要是一款植物性冰激凌,使用的是大豆而不是乳制品,来满足消费者对于无乳制品的新需求。

Uncle Tobys Goodness Bowl优质麦片咸焦糖与澳洲坚果(澳大利亚)

Uncle Tobys是澳大利亚家喻户晓的食品品牌,今年推出的Goodness Bowl系列中有一款澳洲坚果新品,被称为:“澳洲坚果海盐焦糖味麦片开启美好的清晨”。澳洲坚果传递美味的同时还会使大家收获健康,这款燕麦产品提供了丰富的膳食纤维和维生素B2、B3、B6和维生素E。

 麦当劳White King澳洲坚果派(日本)

15年来,麦当劳一直在日本的甜点菜单上推出三角形巧克力派,以迎接秋季的开始。这款产品被称为“酥脆派与浓郁奶油的完美结合”,这款热销产品在2022年又推出了升级的白巧克力版,取名White King。白巧奶油搭配澳洲坚果,带来浓郁坚果风味。

万字咖啡可可澳洲坚果奶(日本)

万字品牌的澳洲坚果奶在日本销量持续上升,由于今年新口味的加入,该品牌蝉联三年上榜。选自澳大利亚产澳洲坚果,并在包装正面特别说明产地,2022年我们看到两款新的季节限定口味——咖啡和可可。另外还有原味以及无添加蔗糖款全年供应。

饮品持续风靡

几年来,澳洲坚果奶一直是乳制品替代品中非常受欢迎的成分,但在2022年,我们看到它以更创新的方式出现在大家面前。

milkadamia奶茶(美国)

milkadamia品牌研发的最新产品是一款低糖即饮饮料,将红茶与口感丝滑的澳洲坚果奶混合在一起,制成一种“层次丰富,沁人心田”的口感。此次发布新品充分利用了奶茶日益受欢迎的趋势,深受年轻消费者喜爱。

I’m Good Meal红豆饮料(韩国)

这款营养代餐饮品有100ml的挤压包装,小巧便携随时可以享用。里面含有红豆和坚果(包括澳洲坚果),这款代餐产品可以冷饮也可以微波加热后饮用。

VEYO 植物性酸奶(越南)

越南顶尖的豆奶公司Vinasoy推出了第一款植物性酸奶饮料。通过澳洲坚果、核桃、杏仁、开心果以及大豆天然发酵而成,这款饮料不含乳糖和胆固醇,有三种口味:桃子味,香橙味以及草莓味。

新鲜风味搭配

今年许多零食和甜点以澳洲坚果为主要特色,将澳洲坚果与多种新奇口味结合在一起,体现了澳洲坚果的多功能性,可盐可甜带来了全新的味觉体验。

天虹牌万有坚果脆脆夏威夷果仁(中国)

中国零食生产商广东南兴天虹果仁制品有限公司出品了一系列澳洲坚果零食产品,其特色是将整颗澳洲坚果包裹在酥脆外皮内。在这个以带壳消费为主的市场上,这一产品体现了市场对果仁零食的推崇,该系列有三种主要口味:日式芥末味、泰式酸辣味以及和风海苔味。

Patons姜黄坚果味牛奶巧克力(澳大利亚)

澳大利亚驰名品牌Patons带来了一个新鲜的融合,将经典澳洲坚果和巧克力完美结合。该产品被描述为“美味柔滑的牛奶巧克力搭配姜黄烤制的澳洲坚果、椰果,还带有一丝青柠的味道” 。

乐天澳洲坚果松露配甘王草莓(日本)

这款限量版产品是由白巧克包裹澳洲坚果和甘王草莓组成。澳洲坚果为这道美味佳肴带来了无与伦比的口感,黄油口味与草莓巧克力进一步融合,使其酸甜可口。

本土配料集锦

澳洲坚果在澳大利亚食品生产商的崛起中扮演着重要角色,他们创造出美味诱人的新产品,将本土食材发挥的淋漓尽致。

BSKT 戴维森李和草莓桉Veganola(澳大利亚)

这款无麸质素食早餐产品选自当地优质坚果、瓜子配上优质水果,并撒上辛辣的戴维森李和甜草莓桉进行烤制,被描述为“澳大利亚本土美食,果香搭配大黄的香味,让人回味无穷“。

Uncle Charlie’s乡村风味日出青柠和檀香科树木爆米花(澳大利亚)

Uncle Charlie’s将自己描述为“一家本土家族企业,带您体验纯正澳大利亚口味美食”。它的爆米花系列零食让消费者轻松体验“乡村风味”,每一款产品中都至少含有三种澳大利亚本土食物以及风味。爆米花烘制过程中采用澳洲坚果油,从而保证其纯正风味。

Melbourne Bushfoods 天然辣椒油(澳大利亚)

这款辣油面向澳大利亚华人群体推出,它将澳洲坚果与多种本土风味相融合,包括辣椒、滨藜以及八角。宣传中描述这款“风味盛典”组成的辣椒酱使一切事物尝起来妙不可言。

奶酪时刻

今年,我们看到了以澳洲坚果为特色在奶制品和植物性奶酪方面的创新,这得益于它天然的油脂和它的黄油味道与质地。

Moondarra蜂蜜无花果澳洲坚果软糯奶酪(澳大利亚)

澳大利亚最大的调味奶酪制造商,推出的这款美食将无花果干、蜂蜜以及奶酪混合而成,并涂上一层美味的澳洲坚果片。

Grattino发酵奶酪碎德国)

Grattino是一种由发酵的澳洲坚果和腰果制成的植物性奶酪碎美味,它是一种植物性的替代品,可以代替传统的帕玛森干酪与意大利面一起享用。加入了肉豆蔻和黑胡椒,使其具有了一丝辛辣的味道。

其他创新产品

并不是所有的创新产品都属于某个特定类别,但这并不影响今年发现的澳洲坚果产品的深度和广度。如下是我们一定要分享给大家的好物。

青蛙王子儿童倍润洗发沐浴露(中国)

中国个人护理品牌青蛙王子推出了一系列儿童护肤和沐浴产品,选用澳洲坚果籽油专门为儿童娇嫩皮肤定制。面向为孩子选取天然无刺激产品的母亲群体,这一系列包含倍润霜、洗发水、沐浴露以及洗手液。

昆黛尔天然护养宠物洗发露(韩国)

生态友好型个人护肤品牌昆黛尔于2022年7月发布了宠物护理系列,其中一款用于柔滑皮毛的爱犬洗发水是由其养宠物的员工研发,含有澳洲坚果提取物,使爱犬皮肤毛发细腻柔顺。

Aoyagi白滨加澳洲坚果外郎饼(日本)

外郎饼是一种传统日式蒸糖果,由糯米、水、糖制成,其特点是富有嚼劲。Aoyagi品牌今年推出了夏季限量澳洲坚果款,选择椰奶外郎饼、糖衣橙子和澳洲坚果为基底,上面覆盖着warabi果冻。

Health Connection Wholefoods澳洲坚果混合面粉(南非)

这种方便的混合面粉富含纤维,无酵母无麸质,可以制作“坚果味浓都、柔韧质地、色泽金黄”的澳洲坚果面包。这是一款替代传统面包的低卡产品,它是由鸡蛋、黄油和起泡水混合制成的。

澳洲坚果创新产品,还有更多推荐吗?

如果您在2023年计划推出含有澳洲坚果的产品,我们很想知道,请给我们留言或通过邮箱chinamarket@macadamias.org与我们取得联系。

想要寻找澳洲坚果供应商吗?详情见此处链接

 

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

The most exciting macadamia product innovations of 2022

It’s always fascinating to review the new products featuring macadamias that we’ve unearthed throughout the year, and we’re excited to share the list of our most exciting discoveries for 2022.

A hand breaks a piece from a macadamia and raspberry muffin that is sitting on a plate.

While the pandemic and all its related disruptions have caused a general slowdown in product development, the quality of the new products we’re seeing enter the market remains high, serving as a reminder of the premium cues macadamias can bring to a product, and their versatility across flavour profiles, product categories and markets. Here are the products that caught our eye in 2022.

Major brands innovate with the luxury nut

Spotting macadamias in a big brand launch is always a thrill, and 2022 was no exception as more consumers discovered the indulgent qualities of macadamias in new offerings from some of world’s most recognised and trusted brands.

Häagen Dazs ‘Green Craft’ Macadamia Soybean Ice Cream (Japan)

Initially a limited release product, Häagen Dazs ‘Green Craft’ Macadamia Soybean Ice Cream recently enjoyed a full nationwide online rollout in Japan thanks to its popularity. Described as “the start of a new indulgence” it is primarily a plant-based ice cream made using soy rather than dairy in response to growing consumer calls for a dairy-free Häagen Dazs alternative.

Uncle Tobys Goodness Bowl Indulgent Flakes Salted Caramel and Macadamia (Australia)

Uncle Tobys is an iconic food brand in Australia and this year it launched a macadamia variant of its Goodness Bowl range, described as “a scrumptious start to your morning with a combination of whole grain wheat and oat flakes with salted caramel flavour and macadamias.” Macadamias simultaneously deliver on indulgence and health, making a fitting addition to this cereal that is a source of fibre and Vitamins B2, B3, B6 & E.

McDonalds White King macadamia pie (Japan)

For 15 years, McDonalds has featured triangular chocolate pies on its Japanese dessert menu to welcome the start of the fall season. Described as a “winning combination of a crispy, flaky pie crust and a deliciously rich, creamy filling”, the popular hot dessert was taken to new heights in 2022 with an update to their white chocolate version. Called The White King, it featured a white chocolate cream filling with macadamia nuts added for the first time for a rich nutty flavour.

Kikkoman Coffee and Cocoa Macadamia Milk (Japan)

Kikkoman macadamia milk continues to go from strength to strength in Japan, with this being the third year in a row this brand has featured on our list, thanks to new flavour variants. Made from Australian grown macadamias, with their origin flagged on front of pack, in 2022 we saw two new seasonal flavours added to the line-up – Coffee and Cocoa. These join the Original and No Added Sugar variants that are available year round.

Beverage boom continues

Macadamia milk has been a popular addition to the dairy alternative scene for several years now, but in 2022 we saw it used in more innovative ways.

milkadamia Milk Tea (USA)

The milkadamia team’s latest creation is a lightly sweetened ready-to-drink beverage that blends black tea with smooth macadamia milk to produce a tea said to be ‘richly layered and complex yet refreshing.’ The launch taps into the increasing popularity of milk tea, especially among younger consumers.

I’m Good Meal Red Bean Drink (South Korea)

This nutritional meal replacement drink is available in 100ml squeezy pouch single serves for convenient on-the-go consumption. Containing a blend of red beans and nuts including macadamias, it can be enjoyed cold, or microwaved to consume as a hot and satisfying meal replacement.

VEYO Plant-Based Drinking Yoghurt (Vietnam)

This new offering from leading Vietnamese soymilk company Vinasoy is Vietnam’s very first plant-based yoghurt drink. Made by naturally fermenting the milk of macadamias, walnuts, almonds, pistachio and soybeans, it’s lactose and cholesterol free, and available in three flavours: Peach, Yuzu Orange and Strawberry.

Fresh flavour pairings

Demonstrating the versatility of macadamias to pair with both sweet and savoury flavour profiles, this year saw a number of snacking and confectionery launches that featured macadamias combined with a host of adventurous flavours.

Rainbow Nuthing Flavoured Crispy Macadamias (China)

Chinese snack manufacturer Guangdong Nan Xing Rainbow Nut launched a range of macadamia snack products featuring whole macadamia kernels encased in a crispy coating. Demonstrating the growing popularity of kernel in this market that has traditionally been dominated by in-shell consumption, the range features three flavour variants:  Japanese Wasabi, Thai Sour & Spicy and Japanese Seaweed.

Patons Turmeric Macadamias with Coconut in Milk Chocolate (Australia)

Described as ‘a block of delicious, creamy, smooth milk chocolate with turmeric roasted macadamias, coconut and a hint of lime’ this offering from iconic Australian macadamia brand Patons brings a fresh twist to the classic macadamia and chocolate combination.

Lotte Macadamia Truffles with Amaou Strawberries (Japan)

This limited edition indulgence comprises individual portions of white chocolate filled with macadamias and coated with feuilletine in Amaou strawberry chocolate. Macadamias bring their unmistakable crunch to this premium treat, while their buttery flavour balances the sweet and sour profile of the strawberry chocolate.

Indigenous ingredient combinations

Macadamias are playing a role in the rise of Australian food producers bringing native ingredients into the spotlight as they create deliciously intriguing new products.

BSKT Davidson Plum and Strawberry Gum Veganola (Australia)

Made from a blend of locally sourced premium nuts, seeds and superfruits dusted and slow roasted with zesty Davidson plum and sweet strawberry gum, this premium gluten-free vegan breakfast product is described as ‘an Australian native treat with flavours reminiscent of stewed rhubarb and scents of sweet fruits.’

Uncle Charlie’s Tastes of Country Sunrise Lime and Quandong Popcorn (Australia)

Uncle Charlie’s describes itself as ‘an Aboriginal and family owned business bringing you gourmet food flavoured with native Australian ingredients.’ Its popcorn snack collection makes it easy for consumers to experience the ‘Tastes of Country’ and they bring at least three Australian native foods and botanical flavours to every product in the range. The corn is popped in pure Australian macadamia oil to protect the true taste of their flavour combinations.

Melbourne Bushfoods Native Chilli Oil (Australia)

Created to pay homage to Chinese Australians, this spicy oil pairs macadamias with a host of zesty native flavours including Pepperleaf, Saltbush and Aniseed Myrtle. Described as ‘a celebration of flavour’ it boasts a perfect balance of spice that’s said to make ‘absolutely anything’ taste amazing.

Say cheese

This year we saw macadamias featuring in both dairy-based and plant-based cheese innovations, thanks to their naturally creamy and buttery taste and texture.

Moondarra Honey Fig and Macadamia Soft and Creamy Cheese (Australia)

A gourmet cheese product from Australia’s largest manufacturer of flavoured cream cheese, this delicacy features dried figs and honey blended through smooth creamy cheese, with a generous coating of delicious macadamia pieces.

Grattino Grated Fermented Cheese (Germany)

A plant-based grated delicacy made from fermented macadamias and cashews, Grattino is a plant-based alternative to enjoy with pasta in place of traditional parmesan cheese. The addition of nutmeg and black pepper gives it a delicately spicy flavour profile.

Notable mentions

Not every innovation fits neatly into a category, but that doesn’t take away from the depth and breadth of macadamia product development discovered this year. Here are a few more that were too good not to share.

Frogprince Children’s Skin and Hair Care Range (China)

Chinese personal care brand Frogprince launched a collection of skin and hair care products formulated specifically for children’s delicate skin using macadamia oil. Targeted at mothers seeking natural and non-irritating products for their children, the range includes ultra-moisturising cream, shampoo, body wash and hand sanitizer.

Kundal Nature Intensive Conditioning Perfume Dog Shampoo (South Korea)

Eco-friendly personal care product manufacturer Kundal launched a pet care range in July 2022. Its dog shampoo for silky fur was specially developed by pet-owning Kundal employees and contains macadamia extract to moisturise dry dog skin and fur.

Aoyagi Uiro Shirahama with Macadamias (Japan)

Uiro is a traditional Japanese steamed confectionery with a characteristically chewy texture made from sticky rice, water and sugar. Aoyagi produced a limited edition macadamia version for the summer season featuring a base of coconut milk uiro, sugar coated orange and macadamias covered in warabi jelly.

Health Connection Wholefoods Macadamia Bread Mix (South Africa)

High in fibre and free from yeast and gluten, this convenient flour mix makes a loaf of macadamia bread with a ‘rich, nutty flavour, moist texture and light golden colour.’ A low carb alternative to traditional bread, it’s made by mixing with eggs, butter and sparkling water.

Got a product we should know about?

If you’re launching a product with macadamias in 2023, we’d love to know about it. Get in touch with Australian Macadamias Market Development Manager Jacqui Price.

Looking for an Australian macadamia supplier? Find one here here.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Meet the people behind Australia’s macadamia harvest

Australia’s macadamia industry is home to around 800 growers, primarily located in rich and fertile growing regions extending along the country’s east coast. Right now, it’s their busiest time of year with harvest in full swing.

Dispelling the myth: Scientific research confirms the truth about nuts and weight gain

In a world where dietary trends fluctuate, one fact remains steadfast: nuts are a nutritional powerhouse, offering a medley of flavour, texture and health benefits. Despite their culinary allure and proven advantages, a lingering misconception persists – the unfounded notion that nuts contribute to unwanted weight gain. However, a host of recent scientific research has debunked this myth.

From extraction to innovation: why macadamia oil is a culinary and cosmetic hero

Macadamia oil is often described as ‘liquid gold’ and a closer look at its health benefits and versatility makes it clear why. Free from cholesterol, sodium, sugar and trans fats, as well as a source of vitamin E, heart-healthy monounsaturated fats, palmitoleic acid and phytosterols, it’s a versatile oil that’s just as at home in domestic kitchens and food products as it is in anti-ageing skincare. 

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy