2024 年澳大利亚澳洲坚果产量前景乐观

据预测,2024 年澳大利亚澳洲坚果的带壳产量将达到 56,000 吨,水分为 3.5%(带壳产量为 60,000 吨,水分为 10%)。 

这比去年的产量(4.84万吨带壳,水分3.5%)增加了16%(5.19万吨带壳,水分10%),去年的产量受到了产量低于预期和农场出场价格下跌的影响。

澳大利亚澳洲坚果协会首席执行官克莱尔·汉密尔顿-贝特(Clare Hamilton-Bate)说:“2024 年是一个较好的产季,开花期条件良好,各产区种植者情绪积极。虽然近期一些地区的降雨将使开始收获时面临一些挑战,但在良好的生长条件下,我们预计果仁的回收率将有所提高,这是非常鼓舞人心的。”

汉密尔顿-贝特女士(Hamilton-Bate)说,报告显示 2023 年作物和果仁产量减少,促使果仁库存在 2024 年恢复到更正常的水平,这也是令人高兴的。

澳大利亚澳洲坚果行业通常依靠昆士兰州农业和渔业部开发的科学模型来进行当年的初步预测,模型显示 2024 年基于气候的预测为 63,350 吨,水分为 10%。

汉密尔顿-贝特女士(Hamilton-Bate)说,官方预测是通过对基于气候的模型进行研究,并结合对低价时期后的历史作物产量进行审查后确定的。

"之前价格低迷时期的历史数据显示,果园生产力恢复缓慢。这是由于减少了作物投入,同时采取了密集的果园管理措施,如修剪和套种。 过去两季对种植者来说非常具有挑战性,投入成本不断攀升,使得作物投入管理决策比往常更具挑战性。考虑到这一点,我们认为本季的实际收成量可能会低于气候模型的预测值,"她说。

季中作物报告将于 2024 年 5 月/6 月发布。

*澳洲坚果作物预测 "项目由Hort Innovation公司利用澳洲坚果产业税和澳大利亚政府提供的资金资助。

欲了解更多信息,请联系
请发送电子邮件至:augustine.he@sopexa.com

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

最新资讯

更多资讯

新的调味澳洲坚果碎是用途极广的大师级产品

推出新的澳洲坚果产品总是令人兴奋,特别是当它在口味和形式方面开创新局面时。最近,一种新的调味澳洲坚果碎做到了这一点,并且实现了关键的创新机会,这个机会源自我们行业对未来几年食品和饮料行业格局的新兴趋势的研究。

食品趋势,澳洲坚果壳与健康研究:2023年六大新闻

2023是由挑战和亮点所组成的独特的一年,我们既经历了生活成本压力、人工智能的兴起、持续的气候变化问题与中东和乌克兰的战争,也见证了印度成为世界上人口最多的国家、COVID-19 大流行病正式宣告结束以及国际足联女子世界杯赛期间所展现的出色技能和勇气。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

Outlook positive for 2024 Australian macadamia crop

The 2024 Australian macadamia crop is predicted to reach 56,000 tonnes in-shell at 3.5% moisture (60,000 tonnes in-shell at 10% moisture). 

This represents a 16% increase on last year’s crop of 48,400 tonnes in-shell at 3.5% moisture (51,900 tonnes in-shell at 10% moisture) which was impacted by lower than expected yields and a softening of the farm gate price.

Australian Macadamia Society CEO Clare Hamilton-Bate says, “2024 is looking like a better season, with good conditions experienced during flowering, and positive grower sentiment across growing regions. While recent rainfall in some regions will make the start of harvest a little challenging, with good growing conditions we expect to see an improvement in kernel recoveries, which is very encouraging.”

Ms Hamilton-Bate says it’s also pleasing to see reports indicating the smaller crop and kernel volumes produced in 2023 have prompted a return to more normalized levels of kernel inventory heading into 2024.

The Australian macadamia industry usually relies on scientific modelling developed by the Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries to base the initial forecast for the year, and in 2024, the model indicates a climate-based forecast of 63,350 tonnes at 10% moisture.

Ms. Hamilton-Bate says the official forecast has been determined by examining this climate-based modelling in conjunction with a review of historical crop volumes after periods of low pricing.

“Historical data from prior price downturns shows a slow return to orchard productivity. This is due to reduced crop inputs along with intense orchard management practices such as pruning and hedging.  The last two seasons have been very challenging for growers with spiraling input costs making crop input management decisions even more challenging than normal. Taking this into consideration, we believe this season’s actual crop volume is likely to finish below that predicted by the climate-based modelling,” she says.

A mid-season crop report will be provided in May/June 2024.

*The project ‘Macadamia Crop Forecasting’ has been funded by Hort Innovation using the macadamia industry levy and funds from the Australian Government.

For further information contact:
Jacqui Price
Market Development Manager Australian Macadamias
Phone: +61 424 107 731
Email: jacqui.price@macadamias.org

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

New seasoned macadamia crumb a masterclass in versatility

The launch of a new macadamia product is always exciting, especially when it breaks new ground in terms of flavour and format. A new seasoned macadamia crumb recently did exactly that, while bringing to life a key innovation opportunity that emerged from our industry’s research exploring the emerging trends set to shape the food and beverage landscape over the coming years.

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy