新研究表明,“小确幸”比“大事件”更能提升消费者幸福感

倦怠感并非新出现的概念,但疫情的流行改变了它的含义,前所未有地增加了人们日常健康管理的难度。全球消费者都不得不重新考虑获取快乐的方式,并对“享受”的概念以及日常的食物选择所能发挥的作用进行再定义。

澳大利亚注册营养师、指导心理学硕士苏西·伯勒尔 (Susie Burrell)女士对心理健康和幸福感的研究格外感兴趣,她认为找到管理情绪和压力的新方法从未如此重要。“疫情使许多人更关注自我,并寻找积极的方式来促进自身的健康和福祉,”她说,“随着海外旅行等重大活动无法实现、婚礼和其他标志性的庆典遭受限制,我们只得学会从日常生活小事中寻找乐趣,以保持快乐与积极的状态。”

她的观点在澳洲坚果行业发布的一项新调查结果中得到印证。该研究表明,受调查的全球消费者中有近50%将从日常生活中寻求平静与安宁,视为获得快乐情绪的关键。相反,只有25%的消费者表示只有特别的重大经历和标志性的活动才会使他们情绪高昂。

这项在澳大利亚、日本、中国大陆及台湾地区、韩国和美国进行的研究还显示,近一半的全球消费者认为“享受”意味着从日常生活中发掘细微的乐趣,而只有27%的消费者将“享受”定义为在特殊场合接受款待。

“人们正在从日常生活中发掘小确幸,并品味其中的乐趣。”伯勒尔女士说:“用健康、营养的食物滋养身体是养生的做法,也是促进身心健康的最简单方法之一。 在平凡的日子里,享受优质的植物基食品是维持积极心情的良方;尤其是当许多人由于疫情的持续而感到茫然、焦虑和情绪低落的时候。”

澳洲坚果正是满足这些需求趋势的理想食材。研究表明,60%的全球消费者认为,他们不仅有能力管理自己的身体健康,也有能力管理自己的心理健康。因此,他们希望食物能带来一整天的充沛体力和饱满精神。澳洲坚果是完美的情绪助推器和压力粉碎机。它们富含纤维、有益心脏健康的脂肪、蛋白质、维生素和矿物质,对身体健康好处良多;而其丝滑的质感和奶油风味,使之成为美味的零食和食材,是一系列食品的理想选择。

澳洲坚果的益处也得到消费者的认可。53%的受访消费者认为澳洲坚果是一种口感丰富的美味食品,有益身体健康。消费者对理想健康状态的渴求,促使越来越多的新产品在包装上印刷健康标识。对于在这一领域寻求优势的食品品牌而言,澳洲坚果是理想的选择。


关于澳洲坚果的新研究

2020年下半年,澳洲坚果产业对澳大利亚、中国大陆和台湾地区、韩国、日本和美国的6014位个人消费者进行了一项调查研究。该研究由独立研究机构凯度(Kantar)的新加坡办公室执行,调研于2020年8月至10月进行,结果于2020年12月交付。

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

New research shows consumers find moments of small pleasure beat big experiences when it comes to wellbeing

Burnout is not a new concept, but the pandemic has reinvented it, making our day-to-day wellbeing more difficult to manage than ever before. It’s forcing consumers the world over to reconsider what makes them happy, while redefining the concept of indulgence, and the way our daily food choices can support this.

According to Accredited Practising Dietitian, Susie Burrell who also holds a Masters of Coaching Psychology and has a particular interest in mental health and wellbeing, finding new ways to manage mood and stress has never been more important. “The pandemic has resulted in many people turning inward and looking for ways they can actively work to support their own health and wellbeing. With big treats like overseas trips off the table, and milestones like weddings and other celebrations more restricted, we’ve had to train ourselves to look forward to small things to find pleasure in on a daily basis to support our own happiness.”

This is supported by new research released by the Australian macadamia industry that revealed almost 50% of consumers globally now value finding peace and quiet in everyday life as the key to a happy mind. Conversely, only 25% globally said occasional big experiences and milestones make them happy.

The research, carried out in Australia, Japan, China, Taiwan, South Korea and USA, also showed almost half of consumers globally say indulgence is about finding little pleasures of joy in the everyday, while only 27% defined indulgence as being about a special-occasion treat.

“On a day-to-day basis, people are carving out small moments of indulgence and savouring them,” says Burrell. “Nourishing the body with healthy, nutritious food is an act of self-care and one of the easiest ways we can support not just physical but mental health too. Quality plant-based food in an otherwise ordinary day is a great way to support good mood, especially now when many people are feeling overwhelmed, anxious and emotionally drained after dealing with the pandemic for many months.”

Macadamias are ideally suited to meeting the demands of these trends, with the research showing that 60% of people globally believe they have the ability to not just manage their physical wellbeing but also mental wellness. As people seek out food to sustain them and their frame of mind throughout the day, macadamias make a great mood-booster and stress-buster. Their fibre, heart-healthy fats, protein, vitamins and minerals offer many physical health benefits, while their velvety texture and creamy flavour make them an indulgent snack or ingredient, ideal for a range of food products.

It seems consumers are recognising these qualities too, with 53% of people considering macadamias to be a rich and delicious indulgence that is also good for your body. With consumers’ desire for optimal wellness driving the increase in new products with on-pack wellness claims, macadamias make a great choice for food brands looking for an edge in this space.


About the new Australian Macadamias research

In late 2020, Australian Macadamias commissioned research based on 6014 individual surveys with consumers in Australia, China, South Korea, Japan, Taiwan and the USA. Conducted by the Singapore regional office of independent research agency Kantar, the research was conducted between August and October 2020 and findings delivered in December 2020.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.