2021: 21件澳洲坚果创新产品大事记

2021年,对澳洲坚果来说,在开拓创新领域,这又是令人印象深刻的一年,有一系列新产品进入市场。健康主题占据了主导,植物奶虽有一些有趣的起起伏伏,但仍然继续增长;生酮饮食依旧强大,而过去几年的创新者们又带来了全新的产品。 

2021 年,我们发布了业内有史以来规模最大的消费者洞察定量研究。有趣的是,最近上市的澳洲坚果新产品与研究中确定的趋势颇有交集。可以说,今年的榜单充分证明澳洲坚果满足了当今消费者的许多食品和健康需求。

让我们来看看在2021年给人留下深刻印象的新产品。

牛奶替代品浪潮仍在继续

澳洲坚果在此领域的使用,也证实了我们的研究结果,提示"不含乳制品"和"植物性蛋白"是消费者想到澳洲坚果时最强烈的联想。今年在这个产品类别中有更多创新方式,Trend Hunter2报告显示,"随着消费者在某一系列食品中更多地尝试替代成分,他们也更愿意接受这些成分打造的新的食物类别”。2022年趋势报告称,“替代品“的吸引力已经从纯素和素食消费者跨越那些有兴趣增进健康的人,以及渴望尝试新产品的“美食家"。

Aloha 澳洲坚果燕麦植物奶粉 (美国)

这一创新产品,将黄油般的澳洲坚果与燕麦、超级食品印奇美藤果的种子,以及植物性维生素D来源制成奶粉,使其成为在旅途中易于携带,味道浓郁、口感细腻的植物奶。

Mauna Loa 澳洲坚果奶冰淇淋 (美国)

以非乳制品的澳洲坚果奶为基础制成的冰淇淋,2020年首次进入乳制品替代市场。今年推出新的草莓番石榴风味,展示了澳洲坚果与各种口味的百搭。

Taika 抹茶拿铁功能饮料 (美国)

作为我们顶级创新榜单上的常客,Taika今年再次上榜。澳洲坚果奶抹茶拿铁被称之为来自天堂的抹茶。这款饮料融合了茶道级别的有机抹茶、浓郁的澳洲坚果奶,多种适应原和功能性蘑菇,据说可以提供数小时的创造力

ChefWave Milkmade 植物奶制奶机 (美国)

不仅食品和饮料品牌,家电制造商也在响应对植物奶的需求。此款台式设备可让您在家 15 分钟内搞定非乳制品奶。它有6个预设程序,其中一个专门用来制作澳洲坚果奶,只需按下按钮,一小把坚果就可以制成一罐坚果奶。添加一滴香草或巧克力,就可以根据个人喜好定制口味。

Hot Brew 澳洲坚果摩卡拿铁 BTS (韩国、日本)

Hot Brew与韩国流行乐天团防弹少年团(BTS)2019年首次合作大获成功。今年澳洲坚果加入阵容,推出Hot Brew 澳洲坚果摩卡拿铁,共有8种珍藏版包装,每个乐队成员有一个自己的版本。该产品被描述为”用牛奶,芳香的澳洲坚果风味、可可粉热冲泡提取的深色浓缩咖啡”。

milkadamia 季节限定 (美国)

milkadamia推出两款限量版澳洲坚果奶衍生品,以迎接假期的到来。Veggnog(素食蛋酒)和白巧克力薄荷milkdamia,巧妙地被形容为”本季雪橇的味道”。产品仅在限定时间内有售,无疑将在milkdamia的庞大粉丝群体中得到追捧。

健康、方便

我们的研究表明,方便、健康、提供必需营养的零食,是消费者从食物中寻求的最大情感益处之一。这些新产品完全符合要求。

Siggi’s 益生菌植物酸奶饮料 (美国)

继去年的非乳制品桶装酸奶之后,Siggi’s又推出一款植物基益生菌酸奶饮料,由椰奶、豌豆蛋白和澳洲坚果制成,有桃子、草莓和香草口味,还含有活菌和益生菌培养物,有助于肠道健康。

My Muscle Chef 咸味焦糖澳洲坚果蛋白曲奇 (澳大利亚)

柔软又有嚼劲的曲奇,满足了对甜食的渴望,却不会引起内疚感,这要归功于它的低糖、高蛋白,以及有益肠道的益生元纤维成分。能够在锻炼之后或赶路之际满足味蕾,堪称完美。

Jemmy Lab Nuts Plus 格兰诺拉麦片 (韩国)

韩国食品品牌O’Tree的子品牌Jemmy Lab推出了”Nuts Plus”系列格兰诺拉麦片,现在其中也包含了澳洲坚果。添加纤维和蛋白质的独立袋装格兰诺拉麦片,迎合了韩国消费者对身心健康日益增长的兴趣,并且可以边走边享用早餐。该产品的推出,标志着澳洲坚果的消费场景在韩国发生了转换,已突破主要作为零食和日常坚果的形式。

推广产地

我们的研究显示,全球消费者都很重视澳洲坚果的产地,超过50%的人将澳大利亚列为心目中的3大首选产地之一。今年的几位顶级创新者特别说明产品之中的澳洲坚果来自澳大利亚。

龟甲万巧克力澳洲坚果奶 (日本)

继2020年推出首款日本国产主流澳洲坚果奶后,2021年龟甲万更进一步,推出限量版巧克力澳洲坚果奶。产品包装为单人份,随时都可以享用,并在包装正面特别说明澳洲坚果产地为澳大利亚。

Woolworths 圣诞金系列白巧克力澳洲坚果挞 (澳大利亚)

白巧克力咸味蜂蜜澳洲坚果挞,是Woolworths圣诞金系列澳大利亚圣诞甜点和烘焙产品中的一款,每包六个蛋挞,被描述为具有”浓郁的白巧克力和甜美的澳大利亚蜂蜜味,以墨累河盐晶调味,再浇上松脆的澳洲坚果。”

东陵金酒蜜豆咖啡利口酒 (新加坡与澳大利亚)

这款产品的灵感来自新加坡和澳大利亚风味,是东陵金酒(新加坡第一家屡获殊荣的蒸馏金酒厂)、新加坡旅游局和著名的澳大利亚糕点厨师Anna Polyviou合作的成果。利口酒的特色是来自澳大利亚和新加坡烘焙的咖啡,新加坡蜂蜜,以及澳大利亚种植的澳洲坚果。

小小 (而健康)的快乐

新冠疫情迫使消费者重新考虑什么让他们快乐,同时重新定义“放纵”。我们的研究表明,全球近一半的消费者表示,“放纵”是在日常生活中找到小小的快乐,而这些新产品完美地满足了这种需求。

三顿半 咖啡味澳洲坚果牛轧糖、茶味澳洲坚果牛轧糖 (中国)

作为中国最成功的精品速溶咖啡品牌,三顿半今年推出咖啡味和茶味澳洲坚果牛轧糖。单独包装为小点心的牛轧糖有五种:Espresso 浓缩咖啡,双倍Escpresso,金刚(三重浓缩咖啡),路易波士茶和红茶风味。三顿半在中国的线上销售取得了巨大的成功,现已在上海开设了第一家实体店。

明治Koka Cacao72%澳洲坚果仁浓郁黑巧克力 (日本)

明治的 Cacao72%澳洲坚果仁浓郁黑巧每包9块,将黑巧克力与烤澳洲坚果的风味和香甜气息搭配,旨在吸引注重健康的消费者。明治建议消费者将Koka Cacao 72%澳洲果仁浓郁黑巧克力当作一份”小确幸”,充分利用产品的健康益处。

Bourbon “给自己的礼物” (日本)

“给自己的礼物”是一系列优质零食大小的产品,以”对自己的奖励”来进行营销。它有四种不同的饼干,其中包括澳洲坚果。这个系列的产品,适合那些想要以小而实惠的份量享受高品质美食的人。

特定饮食控制 – 但是要方便

根据我们的研究,消费者更倾向于关注"健康饮食",而不是遵循特定的饮食,但不同市场之间存在一定差异,澳大利亚和中国有48%的受访者声称遵循特定饮食,而日本只有20%。对于那些遵循特定饮食的人来说,“便利”似乎是个关键。今年有几种特定饮食产品推出,生酮也继续流行,特别是在美国,这是最受关注的饮食。

Fast Bar 间歇性进食棒(美国)

Fast Bar的间歇性进食棒,被描述并注册为”唯一科学配制的间歇性禁食棒,可让您禁食时也有吃™”。包括新的柠檬浆果和巴西莓在内,一共有5种口味,而澳洲坚果是关键成分。

ChipMonk 白巧克力澳洲坚果生酮曲奇 (美国)

ChipMonk的白巧克力澳洲坚果生酮曲奇是一款软曲奇,内含柔滑的白巧克力片和松脆的澳洲坚果。这款曲奇低碳水、低卡路里,适合生酮,低碳水,无麸质和低糖饮食,或任何小心谨慎选择甜品的人士。

Nuttzo 7种坚果与种子生酮巧克力酱 (美国)

被描述为”健康巧克力酱,低碳水、低糖生活方式的理想选择”,这款浓郁的巧克力坚果酱含有一系列坚果,包括澳洲坚果,种子和椰子,可以用于冰沙,烘焙,搭配水果,或直接从罐子里享用。

美肤热潮

澳洲坚果油是100%纯天然、质地轻盈的护肤保湿品,适用于所有皮肤类型,化妆品行业今年再次将其作为新产品中有价值的护肤成分。

Tree Hut 糖果甘蔗蜜李浆果乳木果油磨砂膏 (美国)

Tree Hut”将卫生习惯转变为自我护理仪式”系列产品,包含一系列以旅行为灵感的身体磨砂膏,由澳洲坚果油制成,名字叫做Coco Colad和Desert Haze。最近他们推出了“糖果甘蔗”和“蜜李浆果”两种节日特别款乳木果油磨砂膏,不仅让皮肤柔软发亮,而且会让你闻起来像平安夜一样甜蜜。

Kundal 蜂蜜澳洲坚果淡彩润唇膏 (韩国)

韩国高级个护品牌Kundal推出的系列淡彩润唇膏,含有澳洲坚果油在内的11种丰富植物衍生成分。润唇膏有三色可选,可去除嘴唇角质,滋润双唇,呈现柔和自然的色调。

Sally Hansen 保湿手膜 (美国)

专为治疗极度干燥皮肤而设计手膜,采用一次性手套形式,并承诺提供”豪华的水疗式体验”。其配方中含有维生素E、乳木果油和澳洲坚果油等丰富的营养成分,可立即缓解双手干燥。

还有什么产品想要告诉我们吗?

如果您要在2022年推出澳洲坚果产品,我们很乐意了解。请发邮件至chinamarket@macadamias.org

 

参考文献:
  1. 《发现澳洲坚果》消费者洞察定量研究,由独立研究机构凯度(Kantar)进行,2020年12月
  2. Trend Hunter 2022年趋势报告

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Top 21 of 2021: The macadamia products that made their mark this year

It’s been another impressive year for macadamias on the innovation front, with an array of new products coming to market. Health was a dominant theme, plant-based milks continue to grow – but with some interesting twists and turns – keto is still going strong, and previous years’ innovators are back with fresh offerings. 

2021 was also the year that we released findings from our industry’s largest ever quantitative consumer insights study1, and it is interesting to see the intersection between recent product launches with macadamias, and the trends identified in the research. Suffice to say, this year’s list is proof of macadamias’ suitability to many of the food and health needs of today’s consumers.

Let’s look at the new products that made an impression in 2021.

The milk alternatives wave continues

Our research supports the use of macadamias in this space, revealing ‘dairy free’ and ‘plant-based protein’ as the strongest associations consumers have when they think of macadamias. This year has served up format innovations in the category, with Trend Hunter2 saying that “As consumers experiment more with alternative ingredients in a range of categories, they’re more open to new formats that these ingredients can be offered in as well.” Its 2022 Trend Report says the appeal of ‘alternatives’ has shifted beyond vegan and vegetarian consumers to those interested in boosting their health, and ‘foodies’ eager to try new products.

Aloha OatMac Plant Based Powdered Milk (USA)

This innovation combines buttery macadamia nuts with oats, superfood Sacha Inchi seed, and a plant-based source of Vitamin D in a powdered format making it easy to take rich and creamy plant-based milk on the go.

Mauna Loa Macadamia Milk Ice Cream (USA)

Made on a non-dairy macadamia milk base, this ice cream first hit the dairy alternatives scene in 2020. This year saw the launch of a new Strawberry Guava variant, demonstrating the ease with which macadamias pair with a wide range of flavours.

Taika Functional Matcha Latte (USA)

A frequent fixture on our top innovations lists, Taika has done it again, this year with its Macadamia Milk Matcha Latte, which they’re calling “a matcha made in heaven.” This beverage is a fusion of organic ceremonial grade matcha with creamy macadamia milk and a blend of adaptogens and functional mushrooms that’s said to deliver “hours of creativity in a can.”

ChefWave Milkmade Non-Dairy Milk Maker (USA)

It’s not only food and beverage brands that are responding to demand for plant-based milks, it’s now appliance manufacturers too. This benchtop appliance allows you to make non-dairy milk at home in 15 minutes. With 6 preset milk-making programs including one specially for macadamia milk, a small handful of nuts produces a pitcher of milk at the touch of a button. Tailor flavours to your taste by adding a drop of vanilla or chocolate.

Hot Brew Macadamia Mocha Latte BTS (South Korea and Japan)

Hot Brew’s highly successful collaboration with K-Pop sensations BTS was first launched in 2019, and this year saw macadamias join the line up with the release of Hot Brew Macadamia Mocha Latte in 8 collectable packs, each featuring a different member of the band. The product is described as “dark espresso coffee extracted with hot brew with milk, fragrant Australian macadamia nut flavours, and cocoa powder.”

milkadamia Seasonal Delights (USA)

milkadamia has launched two limited release variants of its macadamia milk in time for the holiday season. Veggnog (vegan eggnog) and White Chocolate Peppermint milkadamia, cleverly dubbed “Flavours that sleigh this season” are available for a limited time and will no doubt prove popular among milkadamia’s huge legion of fans.

Health convenience

Our research revealed that convenient yet healthy snacks that provide essential nutrients is one of the top emotional benefits consumers seek from food. These new products fit the bill perfectly.

Siggi’s Probiotic Plant-Based Yoghurt Drinks (USA)

Following its non-dairy tub yoghurt launch last year, Siggi’s has now introduced a plant-based probiotic drinking yoghurt. Made from coconut milk, pea protein and macadamias, and available in Peach, Strawberry and Vanilla, the beverages also contain live and probiotic cultures to assist with gut health.

My Muscle Chef Salted Caramel & Macadamia Protein Cookie (Australia)

These soft and chewy cookies satisfy sweet cravings without inducing guilt thanks to their low sugar content and generous serves of protein and gut friendly prebiotic fibre. A perfect post-workout or on-the-go hit for your tastebuds.

Jemmy Lab Nuts Plus Granola (South Korea)

Jemmy Lab, a sub-brand of South Korean food brand O’Tree, launched a ‘Nuts Plus’ range of its granola, with macadamias now included in the blend. Adding fibre and protein, the individual sachets of granola conveniently cater to the rising interest in health and wellbeing among South Korean consumers and make it possible to enjoy breakfast on the go. This launch signals an evolution in the use of macadamias in South Korea beyond the predominant snack and daily nut formats.

Promoting provenance

Our research revealed consumers globally place importance on macadamia origin, with more than 50% nominating Australia as one of their top 3 preferred macadamia origins. Several of this year’s top innovators called out the Australian origin of the macadamias in their products.

Kikkoman Chocolate Macadamia Milk (Japan)

After launching Japan’s first domestically made mainstream macadamia milk in 2020, Kikkoman has gone one step further with the release of a limited-edition chocolate macadamia milk in 2021. Available in single-serve packs, they’re ideal for on-the-go consumption and once again Australian origin macadamias are promoted on front of pack.

Woolworths Gold White Chocolate and Macadamia Tarts (Australia)

Part of a new Gold range of uniquely Australian Christmas desserts and bakery products, Woolworths Gold White Chocolate, Salted Honey & Macadamia Tarts are available in packs of six individual tarts and are described as having “flavours of rich, white chocolate and sweet Australian honey enriched with Murray River salt flakes and topped with crunchy Australian macadamias.”

Tanglin Gin The Honey Bean Coffee Gin Liqueur (Singapore and Australia)

Inspired by the flavours of Singapore and Australia, this product was the result of a collaboration between Tanglin Gin (Singapore’s first award-winning gin distillery), the Singapore Tourism Board and renowned Australian pastry chef Anna Polyviou. The liqueur features coffee from both Australian and Singaporean roasters plus Singapore honey and Australian grown macadamias.

Small (but healthy) pleasures

The pandemic has forced consumers to reconsider what makes them happy, while redefining the concept of indulgence. Our research showed almost half of consumers globally say indulgence is about finding little pleasures of joy in the everyday, and these new products cater to that need perfectly.

Saturnbird Coffee and Tea Macadamia Nougat (China)

Saturnbird, the most successful specialty instant coffee brand in China, launched coffee and tea flavoured macadamia nougat this year. Individually packaged as small treats, the nougats are available in five variants – Espresso, Double (espresso), King Kong (triple espresso), Rooibos, and Black Tea. Saturnbird has experienced enormous success online in China and has now opened its first bricks and mortar store in Shanghai.

Meiji Chocolate Koka Cacao 72% Rich Macadamia (Japan)

A boxed chocolate product with nine pieces per pack, Meiji Chocolate Koka Cacao 72% Rich Macadamia matches dark chocolate with the flavour and sweetness of roasted macadamias and is designed to appeal to health-conscious consumers. Meiji recommends that consumers treat Chocolate Koka Cacao 72% Rich Macadamia as a ‘small pleasure’ to make the most of the product’s health benefits.

Bourbon Present For Me (Japan)

Present For Me is a range of premium snack-size products promoted as a ‘reward for yourself’. Available in four cookie variants including Macadamia, it’s a product for people who want to enjoy high-quality treats in small, affordable portions.

Diets – but make them convenient

Consumers tend to focus more on ‘eating healthy’ than following a particular diet, according to our research, however there was variation between markets, with 48% of respondents in Australia and China claiming to follow diets, but only 20% in Japan. For those who do follow a particular diet, it seems that convenience is key, with several diet-specific products launching this year, and keto continuing to be popular, particularly in the USA where this is the most followed diet.

Fast Bar Intermittent Fasting Bar

Described and trademarked as ‘The only intermittent fasting bar scientifically formulated to allow you to fast with food™’ Fast Bars are available in 5 flavours including new Lemon Berry and Blueberry Acai, with macadamias a key ingredient.

ChipMonk White Chocolate Macadamia Keto Cookie Bites (USA)

ChipMonk’s White Chocolate Macadamia Keto Bites are “soft-baked cookie bites packed with silky white chocolate chips and real crunchy macadamia nuts.” With low carbs and calories, they’re suitable for keto, low carb, gluten-free, and low sugar diets, or for anyone looking for a “mindful dessert option”.

Nuttzo Chocolate Keto Crunchy 7 Nuts & Seeds Butter (USA)

Described as “healthy chocolate spread ideal for a low-carb and low sugar lifestyle” this rich chocolate nut butter contains a range of nuts including macadamias, seeds and coconut and can be enjoyed in smoothies, baking, with fruit or straight from the jar.

Beauty boom

Macadamia oil is a 100% natural, lightweight skin moisturiser for all skin types, and the cosmetic industry has again embraced it as a valued skin care ingredient in new products this year.

Tree Hut Candy Cane and Sugar Plum Berries Shea Sugar Scrubs (USA)

Tree Hut creates products that ‘transform your hygiene routine into a self-care ritual’ and have a range of travel-inspired body scrubs made with macadamia oil with names like Coco Colada and Desert Haze. Recently two special holiday scrubs were released – Candy Cane and Sugar Plum Berries – that will not only reveal ‘soft glowing skin’ but have you smelling like it’s Christmas Eve.

Kundal Honey & Macadamia Tinted Color Lip Balm (South Korea)

South Korean premium personal care brand Kundal launched a collection of tinted lip colour balms containing 11 rich plant derived ingredients, including macadamia oil. Available in three shades, the balm exfoliates and moistures lips while delivering a soft and natural coloured tint.

Sally Hansen Hydrating Hand Mask (USA)

Created to treat extremely dry skin, this hand mask comes in a single-use glove format and promises to deliver a ‘luxurious spa-like experience’. The rich formula contains a range of ingredients to provide instant relief to dry hands, including Vitamin E, shea butter and macadamia oil.

Got a product we should know about?

If you’re launching a product with macadamias in 2022, we’d love to know about it. Get in touch with Australian Macadamias Market Development Manager Jacqui Price.

 

References:
1 Discover Macadamias consumer insights quantitative research conducted by independent research agency Kantar, December 2020
2 Trend Hunter 2022 Trend Report

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.