日本“澳洲坚果体验”活动成果丰厚

美容,美食还是运动?这是一个最近在日本组织的、面向于热衷健康和美容的女性的,澳洲坚果宣传活动会上被粉丝提出来的问题。活动收获颇为丰厚,宣传吸引了近77万的线上用户的关注。

活动前制造声势 

活动消息最早在澳洲坚果的日语官网,电邮,推特主页,和脸书主页上被发布。消息发布的时候同时邀请粉丝投票选择他们最想尝试的澳洲坚果体验形式:运动、美食还是美容。

Beauty, gourmet or exercise?

投票结果决定了澳洲坚果将举办哪种主题的活动,并挑选了35名参与投票的粉丝来共同参加。

为了把信息传递给除了澳洲坚果自有渠道以外的其他群体,投票与活动信息也被发布在2家合作网站上:Joshi SPA,一个日本著名的女性生活方式网站;和Antenna,一个报道生活方式新闻的治愈系网站。

活动前期推广吸引了超过53万2千人。

最终的赢家是……

投票统计显示,粉丝们最想尝试的澳洲坚果体验是美食。

根据投票确认的主题,我们的团队策划了一个与众不同的澳洲坚果体验。日本受欢迎的营养学家和内在美倡导者,Aoi Kinoshit作为活动特别嘉宾在现场做澳洲坚果有关的烹饪演示。  

Aoi Kinoshita
Aoi Kinoshita. Image: ameblo.jp

Aoi的博客和社交媒体拥有超过2万7千名有健康和美容意识的日本消费者粉丝,她是把澳洲坚果信息带到人们生活中的理想合作伙伴。

一个带有亲密互动,且引人入胜的澳洲坚果活动

活动于3月8日在东京举行。35名粉丝被特别邀请参与了亲自动手制作澳洲坚果美食的体验,在Aoi Kinoshita的指导下,他们学习制作了澳洲坚果奶,涂抹酱,果泥,淋油和澳洲奶酪球沙拉。

Guest speaker Aoi Kinoshita

这对所有来宾来说是一个带有学习和互动的活动,来宾们在他们自己的社交媒体上分享了他们的体验,进一步扩大了我们消息传播的范围。

所有的参与者都收到了澳洲坚果礼品袋,礼品袋里装满了澳洲坚果油、澳洲坚果秀发护理产品,和澳洲坚果牛奶DIY工具。

Macadamia event guests cooking

活动后的问卷调查结果显示了非常积极活动反馈,和一些有趣的使用方法和配方见解。问卷呈现了大家打算使用澳洲坚果奶的不同方法,包括了烹饪时当作牛奶或豆浆替代品、加在咖啡、冰沙中,作为冷饮料加在绿色或红茶中。 

这一天的活动中大家最喜欢的食谱是日式澳洲坚果泥。因为它制作简单,和饮料搭配合适,单独食用或与沙拉和面包一起食用都很美味,并且有强烈的坚果口感。大家还表示这是他们最有可能在家里制作的食谱。一位来宾说:“如果我在家里开派对,这会是一个既方便制作又受人称赞的食品。”

Japanese macadamia hummus

现场活动的杠杆作用

这次活动本身是虽是独一无二的,但其在线报道的内容和影响力规模都是有限的。 报道的范围包括了我们的日语网站和社交媒体;还有知名博主的,其他合作品牌的和消费者的社交媒体上。

Aoi Kinoshita laughs with guests

活动后的信息散播覆盖人数量超过236,000人,使整个活动的信息覆盖人群达到近770,000人。 

感谢日本澳洲坚果团队付出的辛勤努力,策划和安排了如此有创意的推广活动。

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Japan ‘Macadamia Experience’ event delivers strong results

Exercise, gourmet or beauty? That was the question asked of our Japanese fan base recently to kick-start an innovative promotional event targeting health and beauty conscious Japanese women. In a great result, the campaign achieved broad online reach of almost 770,000.

Creating pre-event buzz 

The campaign was initiated on the Australian Macadamias Japanese website, e-newsletter, Twitter account and Facebook page, where fans were invited to vote for the macadamia experience they would most like to try: exercise, gourmet or beauty. 

Beauty, gourmet or exercise?

The result of the vote determined the theme of a live macadamia event, with 35 participating fans selected to attend in person.

To drive extra reach beyond Australian Macadamias’ owned channels, the poll and event were also promoted on two partnering websites: Joshi SPA, a popular Japanese female lifestyle site, and Antenna, a lifestyle news curation site.

The pre-event phase of the campaign generated reach of more than 532,000.

And the winner is…

The votes were tallied and revealed GOURMET to be the macadamia experience our fans were most eager to try.

With the result confirming what the theme of the live event would be, our team set to work creating an amazing live macadamia experience, with popular Japanese nutritionist and inner beauty advocate, Aoi Kinoshita, engaged as the event’s special guest to lead a live macadamia cooking demonstration.  

Aoi Kinoshita
Aoi Kinoshita. Image: ameblo.jp

With a blog and social media following of more than 27,000 health and beauty conscious Japanese consumers, Aoi was the ideal partner to bring our gourmet macadamia messaging to life.

An intimate and engaging macadamia event

The live event took place on 8 March in Tokyo. It was attended by 35 specially invited fans who took part in a hands-on gourmet macadamia experience where they learned how to make macadamia milk, spread, hummus, oil dressing and macadamia cheese ball salad, led by Aoi Kinoshita.

Guest speaker Aoi Kinoshita

It was an educational and intimate event for all guests, who shared their experiences with their sizable social media followings, broadening the reach of our messaging even further.

All attendees received a macadamia gift bag, complete with Australian macadamia oil, a macadamia hair care product, and a DIY macadamia milk kit.

Macadamia event guests cooking

A post-event attendee survey revealed overwhelmingly positive feedback about the event, and some interesting usage and recipe insights. The group reported a broad cross-section of ways they intend to use macadamia milk, including in cooking as an alternative to dairy or soy milk, in coffee, in smoothies, with green or black tea and as a cold beverage. 

Their favourite recipe of the day was macadamia Japanese hummus because it was easy to make, pairs well with a drink, is delicious alone or with salad and bread, and has a great nutty texture. The group also said this was the recipe they’d be most likely to make at home. “It was easy to make and would be admired if I made it for a party at home,” said one guest.

Japanese macadamia hummus

Leveraging the live event

While the event itself was exclusive in nature, the online content and reach it generated was anything but small. Extensive coverage featured on our Japanese website, on our social media channels plus posts from influencers, other brands and consumers.

Aoi Kinoshita laughs with guests

The collective reach of all post-event activity exceeded 236,000, bringing overall reach for the entire campaign to almost 770,000. 

Thanks to the Australian Macadamias team in Japan for their hard work in developing and executing such an innovative promotion.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.