澳大利亚种植的澳洲坚果在2021-22年国家残留物调查项目中,创下第25年的满分纪录

澳大利亚的澳洲坚果产业在国家残留物调查项目(NRS)中达到了100%合规,连续25年获得满分。自1996-97年首次开展这项调查以来,我们的行业每年都参加了调查,每次都被评为100%合规。这尚且是任何其他澳大利亚的新鲜产品都无法超越的纪录。

NRS项目是如何运作的

NRS项目监测澳大利亚食品中的农药残留和环境污染物水平,帮助促进和鼓励持续的进口和出口市场。NRS支持那些提供优质动物、谷物和园艺产品的,且符合澳大利亚和相关国际标准的澳大利亚初级生产商和食品加工商。

今年,在新南威尔士州北部和昆士兰州的澳洲坚果加工厂,按照NRS的程序总共收集了126个样本。收集到的样本被运送到合同化验室,在那里对一系列的杀虫剂、除草剂、杀菌剂和环境污染物进行了分析。分析结果与澳大利亚标准进行了比较,相应的也符合国际标准。

根据调查总结,“结果强调了澳洲坚果产业对澳大利亚标准的出色遵守,并证明了澳洲坚果产业对良好农业实践的坚定承诺。极佳的合规率有助于保持澳大利亚澳洲坚果在国际和国内市场的声誉和诚信度。"

这要归功于我们的种植者和加工商

澳大利亚作为澳洲坚果的天然产地,是一个国际公认的干净、绿色、可靠的食品生产国。这些调查结果证明了澳大利亚澳洲坚果种植者和加工者的奉献精神,以及他们在用可持续的办法生产世界上最好的澳洲坚果。

为了保护自然环境,澳大利亚的澳洲坚果种植者非常小心地开发和实施对生态敏感的技术。并且他们认为,今天在农场采取的行动必须有益于未来的环境和人。我们的行业每年在研究上投入数百万美元以确保我们的做法是世界上最好的,并尽可能有效地管理种植这种美味的食物所依赖的自然资源。  

消费者对可持续生产的原材料需求

众所周知,当今有意识的消费者不仅寻求质量、口味、健康的食品和饮料产品,还在寻求其可持续性、符合道德规范的实践和信息透明。

购买行为越来越受到可持续性考虑的驱动。将近70%的人表示,当他们做有利于环境的事情时,他们会为此感到高兴 。对许多人来说,这意味着即使会带来价格上涨,他们依旧会选择可持续生产的食品。

制造商已经意识到澳洲坚果可以为产品增加口味、健康、奢华和植物性方面的暗示。这些结果为制造商和消费者提供了保证,澳大利亚种植的澳洲坚果也提供了在纯度、质量和可持续生产的承诺。


1 英敏特咨询/理查德·科普,英敏特2022年可持续发展晴雨表

WeChat QR code

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Australian macadamias achieve a record 25th year of perfect scores in National Residue Survey

Australia’s macadamia industry has achieved 100% compliance in the National Residue Survey (NRS), notching up 25 consecutive years of perfect scores. Our industry has participated in the survey every year since it first began back in 1996/97, being awarded 100% compliance on every occasion. This is a record that remains unmatched by any other Australian fresh product.

How the NRS works

NRS programs monitor levels of pesticide residues and environmental contaminants in Australian food products, helping to facilitate and encourage ongoing access to domestic and export markets. The NRS supports Australia’s primary producers and food processors who provide quality animal, grain and horticulture products which meet both Australian and relevant international standards.

This year a total of 126 samples were collected at macadamia processing plants in northern New South Wales and Queensland in accordance with NRS procedures. Once collected, the samples were freighted to the contract laboratory where they were analysed for a range of insecticides, herbicides, fungicides and environmental contaminants. The results were compared with the Australian standards and where appropriate, relevant international standards.

According to the survey summary, “The results highlight excellent compliance with Australian standards and demonstrate the strong commitment of the macadamia industry to good agricultural practices. The excellent compliance rates help maintain the reputation and integrity of Australian macadamia nuts in international and domestic markets.”

A credit to our growers and processors

Australia, the natural home of macadamias, is recognised internationally as a clean, green and reliable food producer. These findings prove the dedication of Australia’s macadamia growers and processors and their sustainable approach to producing the world’s best macadamias.

Australian macadamia growers take great care to develop and implement ecologically sensitive techniques to protect the natural environment and believe the actions they take on-farm today must benefit the environment and people in the future. Our industry invests millions of dollars in research every year to ensure our practices are the world’s best and that the natural resources on which our industry relies to grow this delicious wholefood are managed as efficiently as possible.  

Consumer demand for sustainably produced ingredients

It’s no secret that today’s conscious consumers are not only seeking food and beverage products that deliver on quality, taste and health, but also sustainability, ethical practices and transparency. 

Purchasing behaviour is increasingly being driven by sustainability considerations, with almost 70% saying they feel happy when they do things that benefit the environment1. For many, this means choosing sustainably produced food products, even if those choices attract a price premium.

Manufacturers already understand the taste, health, luxury and plant-based cues macadamias can add to products. These results provide assurance to both manufacturers and consumers that Australian grown macadamias also deliver on purity, quality and a commitment to sustainable production.


1 Mintel Consulting / Richard Cope, Mintel Sustainability Barometer 2022

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Influence in action: Powerful partnerships amplify the Australian macadamia story

Influencer marketing has emerged as a powerful tool in the modern marketing arsenal, with the potential to deliver impressive results. Leveraging the credibility of popular personalities to connect brands with their target audiences in an authentic and impactful way, it has proven to be an effective component of the Australian Macadamias marketing strategy, helping to expand our global footprint.

Meet the people behind Australia’s macadamia harvest

Australia’s macadamia industry is home to around 800 growers, primarily located in rich and fertile growing regions extending along the country’s east coast. Right now, it’s their busiest time of year with harvest in full swing.

Dispelling the myth: Scientific research confirms the truth about nuts and weight gain

In a world where dietary trends fluctuate, one fact remains steadfast: nuts are a nutritional powerhouse, offering a medley of flavour, texture and health benefits. Despite their culinary allure and proven advantages, a lingering misconception persists – the unfounded notion that nuts contribute to unwanted weight gain. However, a host of recent scientific research has debunked this myth.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy