Macadamias aus australischem Anbau erreichen 25. Jahr perfekte Ergebnisse in der National Residue Survey 2021-2022

Die australische Macadamia-Industrie hat im National Residue Survey (NRS) zu 100 % die Anforderungen erfüllt und damit 25 Jahre in Folge perfekte Ergebnisse erzielt. Unsere Branche hat seit Beginn der Erhebung im Jahr 1996/97 jedes Jahr daran teilgenommen und jedes Mal eine 100 %ige Zustimmung erhalten. Dies ist ein Rekord, der von keinem anderen australischen Frischprodukt erreicht wird.

Wie die NRS funktioniert

Die NRS-Programme überwachen den Gehalt an Pestizidrückständen und Umweltkontaminanten in australischen Lebensmitteln und tragen dazu bei, den Zugang zu den heimischen und Exportmärkten zu erleichtern und zu fördern. Die NRS unterstützt die australischen Primärerzeuger und Lebensmittelverarbeiter, die qualitativ hochwertige Tier-, Getreide- und Gartenbauprodukte liefern, die sowohl den australischen als auch den einschlägigen internationalen Normen entsprechen.

In diesem Jahr wurden insgesamt 126 Proben in Macadamia-Verarbeitungsbetrieben im Norden von New South Wales und Queensland gemäß den NRS-Verfahren entnommen. Nach der Entnahme wurden die Proben zum Vertragslabor transportiert, wo sie auf eine Reihe von Insektiziden, Herbiziden, Fungiziden und Umweltkontaminanten untersucht wurden. Die Ergebnisse wurden mit den australischen Normen und gegebenenfalls mit den einschlägigen internationalen Normen verglichen.

In der Zusammenfassung der Erhebung heißt es: „Die Ergebnisse verdeutlichen die hervorragende Einhaltung der australischen Standards und zeigen das starke Engagement der Macadamia-Industrie für gute landwirtschaftliche Praktiken. Die hervorragenden Konformitätsraten tragen dazu bei, den Ruf und die Integrität der australischen Macadamianüsse auf den internationalen und nationalen Märkten zu erhalten.

Eine Anerkennung für unsere Erzeuger und Verarbeiter

Australien, die natürliche Heimat der Macadamia, ist international als sauberer, grüner und zuverlässiger Lebensmittelproduzent anerkannt. Diese Ergebnisse belegen das Engagement der australischen Macadamia-Erzeuger und -Verarbeiter und ihren nachhaltigen Ansatz bei der Herstellung der besten Macadamias der Welt.

Die australischen Macadamia-Erzeuger legen großen Wert auf die Entwicklung und Anwendung ökologisch sensibler Techniken zum Schutz der natürlichen Umwelt und sind der Meinung, dass die Maßnahmen, die sie heute in ihrem Betrieb ergreifen, der Umwelt und den Menschen in Zukunft zugutekommen müssen. Unsere Branche investiert jedes Jahr Millionen von Dollar in die Forschung, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Verfahren weltweit die besten sind und dass die natürlichen Ressourcen, auf die unsere Branche angewiesen ist, um dieses köstliche Vollwertprodukt anzubauen, so effizient wie möglich bewirtschaftet werden.  

Nachfrage der Verbraucher nach nachhaltig erzeugten Zutaten

Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass die bewussten Verbraucher von heute nicht nur nach Lebensmitteln und Getränken suchen, die Qualität, Geschmack und Gesundheit bieten, sondern auch nach Nachhaltigkeit, ethischen Praktiken und Transparenz.

Das Kaufverhalten wird zunehmend von Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten bestimmt: Fast 70 % geben an, dass sie sich glücklich fühlen, wenn sie etwas tun, das der Umwelt zugute kommt1. Für viele bedeutet dies, dass sie sich für nachhaltig erzeugte Lebensmittel entscheiden, auch wenn sie dafür einen Aufpreis zahlen müssen.

Die Erzeuger wissen bereits, welche geschmacklichen, gesundheitlichen, luxuriösen und pflanzlichen Vorteile Macadamianüsse ihren Produkten verleihen können. Diese Ergebnisse geben sowohl den Erzeugern als auch den Verbrauchern die Gewissheit, dass Macadamias aus australischem Anbau auch in Bezug auf Reinheit, Qualität und eine nachhaltige Produktion überzeugen.


1 Mintel Consulting / Richard Cope, Mintel Nachhaltigkeitsbarometer 2022

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Ihre persönlichen Daten erfassen, um Sie zu kontaktieren. Lesen Sie mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Ihre persönlichen Daten erfassen, um Sie zu kontaktieren. Lesen Sie mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Australian macadamias achieve a record 25th year of perfect scores in National Residue Survey

Australia’s macadamia industry has achieved 100% compliance in the National Residue Survey (NRS), notching up 25 consecutive years of perfect scores. Our industry has participated in the survey every year since it first began back in 1996/97, being awarded 100% compliance on every occasion. This is a record that remains unmatched by any other Australian fresh product.

How the NRS works

NRS programs monitor levels of pesticide residues and environmental contaminants in Australian food products, helping to facilitate and encourage ongoing access to domestic and export markets. The NRS supports Australia’s primary producers and food processors who provide quality animal, grain and horticulture products which meet both Australian and relevant international standards.

This year a total of 126 samples were collected at macadamia processing plants in northern New South Wales and Queensland in accordance with NRS procedures. Once collected, the samples were freighted to the contract laboratory where they were analysed for a range of insecticides, herbicides, fungicides and environmental contaminants. The results were compared with the Australian standards and where appropriate, relevant international standards.

According to the survey summary, “The results highlight excellent compliance with Australian standards and demonstrate the strong commitment of the macadamia industry to good agricultural practices. The excellent compliance rates help maintain the reputation and integrity of Australian macadamia nuts in international and domestic markets.”

A credit to our growers and processors

Australia, the natural home of macadamias, is recognised internationally as a clean, green and reliable food producer. These findings prove the dedication of Australia’s macadamia growers and processors and their sustainable approach to producing the world’s best macadamias.

Australian macadamia growers take great care to develop and implement ecologically sensitive techniques to protect the natural environment and believe the actions they take on-farm today must benefit the environment and people in the future. Our industry invests millions of dollars in research every year to ensure our practices are the world’s best and that the natural resources on which our industry relies to grow this delicious wholefood are managed as efficiently as possible.  

Consumer demand for sustainably produced ingredients

It’s no secret that today’s conscious consumers are not only seeking food and beverage products that deliver on quality, taste and health, but also sustainability, ethical practices and transparency. 

Purchasing behaviour is increasingly being driven by sustainability considerations, with almost 70% saying they feel happy when they do things that benefit the environment1. For many, this means choosing sustainably produced food products, even if those choices attract a price premium.

Manufacturers already understand the taste, health, luxury and plant-based cues macadamias can add to products. These results provide assurance to both manufacturers and consumers that Australian grown macadamias also deliver on purity, quality and a commitment to sustainable production.


1 Mintel Consulting / Richard Cope, Mintel Sustainability Barometer 2022

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Influence in action: Powerful partnerships amplify the Australian macadamia story

Influencer marketing has emerged as a powerful tool in the modern marketing arsenal, with the potential to deliver impressive results. Leveraging the credibility of popular personalities to connect brands with their target audiences in an authentic and impactful way, it has proven to be an effective component of the Australian Macadamias marketing strategy, helping to expand our global footprint.

Meet the people behind Australia’s macadamia harvest

Australia’s macadamia industry is home to around 800 growers, primarily located in rich and fertile growing regions extending along the country’s east coast. Right now, it’s their busiest time of year with harvest in full swing.

Dispelling the myth: Scientific research confirms the truth about nuts and weight gain

In a world where dietary trends fluctuate, one fact remains steadfast: nuts are a nutritional powerhouse, offering a medley of flavour, texture and health benefits. Despite their culinary allure and proven advantages, a lingering misconception persists – the unfounded notion that nuts contribute to unwanted weight gain. However, a host of recent scientific research has debunked this myth.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy