澳大利亚澳洲坚果行业欢迎新任CEO

澳大利亚澳洲坚果行业很高兴迎来了新任首席执行官克莱尔·汉密尔顿-贝特(Clare Hamilton-Bate)。前一任首席执行官乔里恩·伯内特(Jolyon Burnett)在掌舵澳洲坚果协会14年后,已于上月离任。

克莱尔拥有园艺科学背景,从农场到消费者,她在园艺产业中的所有领域都有着广泛的领导经验,并曾管理英国、澳大利亚和国际性的行业与协会组织。 

澳大利亚澳洲坚果协会主席克雷格·米尔斯(Craig Mills)介绍说,克莱尔是一位充满激情,成绩斐然、富有魅力的领导者,她将为澳洲坚果协会带来重要的行业洞察与丰富的经验。

他说,“克莱尔在新鲜农产品和农业食品供应链的各领域有超过30年经验,并在一流的会员驱动型机构中有良好的业绩。她完全有能力带领我们的行业进入可持续、可盈利的未来。”

“从2002年到2019年,克莱尔作为Freshcare(注:澳大利亚农产品安全认证机构)的首席执行官,将其转变成为一家可盈利、拥有5000+会员,并获得国际认可的合规组织。这段经历使得克莱尔成为公认的行业权威,提供以产业为中心、切实可行,且能同时满足市场需求和立法要求的解决方案。”

过去的三年中,克莱尔与澳大利亚肯辛顿芒果的主要生产商Manbulloo Limited合作,为该公司提供战略和运营能力支持,业务涵盖从农场到零售客户的系统合规性和技术管理。 除此之外,她还为许多行业和政府组织提供咨询。

克莱尔表示非常高兴加入澳大利亚澳洲坚果行业。

“这个职位有多方面的要求,我非常期待能运用自己的技能和经验,成为这个正在壮大、变化、创新的行业的一部分,在核心市场和新兴市场满足消费者和同业不断发展的需求。”

“对澳洲坚果行业而言,这是既令人兴奋又充满挑战的时期,随即我们将进行回顾,确定优先任务,并在澳大利亚本土以及全球舞台上打造我们的未来。” 

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Australian macadamia industry welcomes new CEO

Australia’s macadamia industry is delighted to welcome Clare Hamilton-Bate to the role of Chief Executive Officer following the departure of Jolyon Burnett last month after 14 years at the helm.

Clare comes to the position with a background in horticultural science, and extensive experience in executive roles in all sectors of horticulture, from farm to consumer, as well as industry and association management in the UK, Australia and internationally. 

Australian Macadamia Society Chair Craig Mills describes Clare as a passionate, accomplished, and engaging leader who will bring significant insight and a wealth of experience to the role.

“Clare has over 30 years’ experience across all sectors of the fresh produce and agri-food supply chain, and a proven track record in leading member-driven organisations. She is well equipped to lead our industry into a sustainable and profitable future,” he said.

“As CEO of Freshcare from 2002 to 2019, Clare transformed it to a profitable, 5000+member, internationally recognised, compliance organisation. With this experience, Clare is acknowledged as an authority on delivering practical, industry focussed solutions to meet both market and legislative needs.”

Over the last three years, Clare has worked with Manbulloo Limited, Australia’s leading producer of Kensington Pride mangoes, supporting the business in both a strategic and operational capacity, across all aspects of system compliance and technical management, from farm to retail customer.  Clare also spent time consulting to a number of industry and government organisations.

Clare says she is excited to join the Australian macadamia industry.

“I’m really looking forward to using my skills and experience to deliver against the diverse requirements of the role, to being part of an expanding, changing and innovative industry that strives to meet the evolving needs of consumers and the trade in core and emerging markets.

“These are both exciting and challenging times for the macadamia industry, but with that comes the opportunity to review, prioritise and shape our future both domestically and on a global stage.” 

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.