2020-21年澳洲坚果行业在全澳残留物监控调查中获得满分成绩

澳大利亚的澳洲坚果行业又一次在全澳残留物监控调查(NRS)中达到100% 合规,连续第 24 年取得完美成绩。自1996年成立以来,澳洲坚果行业每年都参与这项调查,且每次都100%达标合规,这一记录是任何其他澳大利亚新鲜产品所无法比拟的。

An Australian macadamia orchard

澳大利亚的全国残留物监控调查(NRS)项目包含了对澳大利亚的澳洲坚果进行杀虫剂、除草剂、杀菌剂和环境污染物检测,以确保澳洲坚果产业能够满足国内外市场质量保证和市场准入要求。

根据NRS的报告摘要,“调查结果突出了澳洲坚果行业出色地遵守了澳大利亚标准,并且对好的农业实践有着强有力的承诺。长期保持优秀的合规率,有助于保持澳大利亚产的澳洲坚果在国际和国内市场的声誉和诚信度。”.”

该项调查报告显示了澳大利亚的澳洲坚果种植者和加工商的奉献精神,也充分证明我们的行业与大自然和谐共处的好处。种植者们广泛采用抑制害虫的地貌景观,促进生物多样性,以平衡种植园自然环境,并帮助能够抑制害虫的有益昆虫茁壮成长。长期以来,业界一直采用生物手段防治病虫危害,其中最出名的是引入赤眼蜂,它是对抗坚果钻心虫的天然以及高效工具。

澳洲坚果协会最近开展的消费者调研明确显示,食品的产地对当今消费者至关重要。全球82%的消费者认为,产地是选购澳洲坚果时的重要因素。90%的澳大利亚消费者,以及超过50%的亚洲和美国受访消费者将澳大利亚列为最倾向的澳洲坚果产地。

Woman holding a macadamia nut

现在的购物者们对食品的产地和安全性非常重视。这些最新调查结果为消费者和制造商提供了对澳大利亚产的澳洲坚果纯净度和质量的最高保障。

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

    • 您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。进一步了解我们的隐私政策。

Another perfect score for Australian macadamia industry in 2020-21 National Residue Survey

Australia’s macadamia industry has once again been awarded 100% compliance in the National Residue Survey (NRS), taking its unbroken record of perfect scores into its 24th year. Our macadamia industry has participated in the survey every year since its inception in 1996, scoring 100% compliance on every occasion – a record that remains unmatched by any other Australian fresh product.

An Australian macadamia orchard

The program involves the testing of Australian macadamias for a range of insecticides, herbicides, fungicides and environmental contaminants, which ensures the macadamia industry can meet quality assurance and market access requirements for domestic and international markets.

According to the survey summary, “The results highlight excellent compliance with Australian standards and demonstrate the strong commitment of the macadamia industry to good agricultural practices. The consistently excellent compliance rates help maintain the reputation and integrity of Australian macadamia nuts in international and domestic markets.”

These findings are testament to the dedication of Australia’s macadamia growers and processors and prove the benefits of our industry’s determination to work with nature as much as possible. Pest-suppressive landscapes to promote biodiversity have been extensively implemented by growers, bringing balance to the natural environments in which orchards are planted and helping beneficial insects that suppress harmful pests to thrive. The use of biological controls to combat pests and disease have long been embraced by the industry, with the best-known initiative being the introduction of the Trichogramma wasp as a natural and highly effective tool in the fight against nut borer.

Consumer insights research recently commissioned by Australian Macadamias proved unequivocally that provenance matters to today’s consumers, with 82% globally saying origin is important to them when purchasing macadamia nuts, and 90% of Australian consumers and more than 50% of consumers surveyed across Asia and the US ranked Australia as one of their most appealing origins of macadamias.

Woman holding a macadamia nut

With shoppers more conscious than ever about the source and safety of food product ingredients, these latest results provide the highest level of assurance about the purity and quality of Australian grown macadamias, for both consumers and manufacturers alike.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.