新研究表明,食用夏威夷果不会导致体重增加

食用澳洲坚果不会导致体重增加,而且可能对超重和肥胖成年人的心脏代谢风险因素有其他积极的好处。这是最近发表在《营养科学杂志》(The Journal of Nutritional Science)上的一项研究结果。1.

MAC(澳洲坚果对脂肪和心血管风险因素的影响)研究是一项随机交叉试验。该研究由Joan Sabaté博士领导,美国洛马林达大学的研究人员进行。研究分析了食用澳洲坚果如何影响体重、腰围和其他心脏代谢风险因素。

该研究是如何进行的

研究由35名40至75岁之间的对象组成,他们的BMI指数在25至39之间。其中,男性腰围大于102厘米,女性腰围大于89厘米,并都含有一个额外的心脏代谢风险因素。

参与者被随机分配到两组。一组被指示每天食用澳洲坚果,共8周,占其总能量的15%。然后,在为期2周的 “洗脱期 ”(“wash-out” period)之后,他们又恢复了正常的饮食,持续了8周。

另一组参与者在第一阶段正常饮食,在第二阶段食用澳洲坚果。研究人员随后使用统计分析评估了心脏代谢风险因素。

结果带来的好消息

结果显示,食用夏威夷果并没有导致腰围、体重或脂肪百分比的变化。此外,虽然结果在统计学上并不显著,但是与控制饮食相比,食用夏威夷果导致总胆固醇、低密度脂蛋白(LDL)或有害胆固醇降低,以及平均体重和BMI指数下降。

首席研究员Joan Sabaté博士说:“体重增加是一个主要的公共卫生问题,也是许多人关心的问题。对自由生活的参与者进行的澳洲坚果研究表明,在日常饮食中涵盖1到2份澳洲坚果并不会导致体重增加。”

这项研究由全球夏威夷果行业赞助,由国际坚果和干果理事会(INC)号召协调,得到INC世界营养研究和传播论坛的支持。

巩固夏威夷果的健康故事

夏威夷果在许多方面都支持健康的生活方式,新发现进一步印证了夏威夷果健康的证据,同时打破了食用夏威夷果导致体重增加的说法。

夏威夷果是一种高饱腹感的坚果,维护心脏、大脑、肠道和皮肤健康。夏威夷果还含有所有木本坚果中最高的单不饱和脂肪含量,其总脂肪含量的80%是有益于心脏健康的单不饱和类型。2,3.

这对世界上数百万喜爱夏威夷果的消费者,和渴望在生产中利用夏威夷果的味道、质地和健康益处的食品与饮料制造商来说是个好消息。

如果您正在寻找澳洲坚果供应商,以满足您的产品开发需求,请前往我们的供应商目录(https://trade.australian-macadamias.org/zh/suppliers/)了解详情。


1 DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/jns.2023.39
2 Perfilyev A, Dahlman I , Gillberg L et al, Am J Clin Nutr. Impact of polyunsaturated and saturated fat overfeeding on the DNA-methylation pattern in human adipose tissue: a randomized controlled trial. 2017 Apr;105(4):991-1000.
3 Del Gobbo LC, Falk MC, Feldman R et al. Effects of tree nuts on blood lipids, apolipoproteins, and blood pressure: systematic review, meta-analysis, and dose-response of 61 controlled intervention trials. Epub 2015 Nov 11.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

最新资讯

更多资讯

食品趋势,澳洲坚果壳与健康研究:2023年六大新闻

2023是由挑战和亮点所组成的独特的一年,我们既经历了生活成本压力、人工智能的兴起、持续的气候变化问题与中东和乌克兰的战争,也见证了印度成为世界上人口最多的国家、COVID-19 大流行病正式宣告结束以及国际足联女子世界杯赛期间所展现的出色技能和勇气。

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

2023 年澳洲坚果产品的卓越探索

2023年对于含有坚果的新产品而言,又是一个强劲的一年。随着各个市场和类别的制造商开始认识到澳大利亚本土坚果作为成分所能带来的多层次好处,新产品层出不穷。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

Macadamia consumption does not lead to weight gain, suggests new study

Macadamia consumption does not lead to weight gain and may have other positive benefits on cardiometabolic risk factors for overweight and obese adults. These were the findings of a study that was recently published in The Journal of Nutritional Science1.

The MAC (Macadamia Nut Effects on Adiposity and Cardiovascular Risk Factors) study was a randomized crossover trial led by Dr. Joan Sabaté and conducted by researchers from Loma Linda University in the USA that analysed how macadamia consumption affects body weight, waist circumference and other cardiometabolic risk factors.

How the study was conducted

The study consisted of 35 individuals aged from 40 to 75 and with a body mass index between 25 and 39, a waist circumference greater than 102 cm for men and 89 cm for women, and one additional cardiometabolic risk factor.

Participants were randomly assigned to two groups. One group was instructed to consume macadamia nuts daily for a total of 8 weeks, representing 15% of their total energy. Then, following a 2-week “wash-out” period, they returned to their normal diet for another 8 weeks.

The other group consumed their normal diet during the first phase and switched to the macadamia diet during the second phase. The researchers then assessed the cardiometabolic risk factors using statistical analyses.

Results deliver good news

The results showed that consumption of macadamias did not lead to changes in waist circumference, body mass or percentage of body fat. Moreover, compared to the control diet, consumption of macadamias led to lower total cholesterol, LDL (“bad”) cholesterol, and reductions in average weight and body mass index, although these were not statistically significant.

Lead researcher Dr. Joan Sabaté said, “Weight gain is a major public health problem and an issue of concern for many individuals. Our macadamia study with free-living participants showed that including one to two servings of macadamias in their daily diets does not result in weight gain.”

The study was funded by the global macadamia industry. The call was coordinated by the International Nut and Dried Fruit Council (INC) with the support of the INC World Forum for Nutrition Research and Dissemination.

Strengthening the macadamia health story

Macadamias support a healthy lifestyle in so many ways, and these new findings have further strengthened their health credentials while dispelling the myth that macadamia consumption leads to weight gain.

Macadamias are a highly satiating nut that support heart, brain, gut and skin health. They also contain the highest monounsaturated fat content of all tree nuts, with 80% of their total fat content being the heart-healthy monounsaturated type2,3.

This is great news for the millions of consumers around the world who love macadamias and food and beverage manufacturers eager to leverage the taste, texture and health benefits of macadamias in their products.

If you’re looking for an Australian macadamia supplier to meet your product development needs, head to our supplier directory for details.


1 DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/jns.2023.39
2 Perfilyev A, Dahlman I , Gillberg L et al, Am J Clin Nutr. Impact of polyunsaturated and saturated fat overfeeding on the DNA-methylation pattern in human adipose tissue: a randomized controlled trial. 2017 Apr;105(4):991-1000.
3 Del Gobbo LC, Falk MC, Feldman R et al. Effects of tree nuts on blood lipids, apolipoproteins, and blood pressure: systematic review, meta-analysis, and dose-response of 61 controlled intervention trials. Epub 2015 Nov 11.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

The stand-out macadamia product discoveries of 2023

2023 has been another strong year for new products containing macadamias, as manufacturers across markets and categories embrace the multi-layered benefits that Australia’s native nut can deliver as an ingredient.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy