美容普及和品尝活动帮助日本消费者发现澳洲坚果的更多可能

澳洲坚果在日本很出名,也很受欢迎,尤其是一种作为加在巧克力和糖果产品中健康而令人享受的食物。

2020年伊始,我们与日本一个广受欢迎的健康生活方式品牌合作,举办了一系列沉浸式澳洲坚果活动,旨在让消费者更深入地了解澳洲坚果的故事。

在此之前,去年日本推出过一系列成功的营销活动,帮助日本粉丝发现除了巧克力之外,还可以享用 澳洲坚果的新方法。 行业见证了在澳大利亚北部河流澳洲坚果种植区举办的“发现澳大利亚坚果” 之旅活动,接待了来自日本的食品技术专业的学生。

以下,我们将对澳洲坚果重要市场的最新消费事件进行报导,一起来看看本次活动是怎样扩大日本消费者的产品认知,以及如何使澳洲坚果成为实现日常健康生活的一种产品吧。

与生活之木的合作将澳洲坚果定位为一个自然的生活方式的英雄

生活之木 是一个备受消费者喜爱的天然有机草本和芳香疗法品牌,在日本有120多家商店。公司已有50年的经营历史,拥有广泛的精油、草药、超级食品和护肤品生产线,使用全球合作农场的优质原料生产。

该公司还经营着一个名为药香草园的中草药园,距离东京一小时车程,园内有餐厅、面包房和阿育吠陀水疗中心。

澳洲坚果和生活之木的合作成为我们在日本冬季活动的一大亮点,澳洲坚果美容和烹饪活动在商店和香草农场的餐厅和面包房现场进行,活动当天恰逢澳大利亚国庆日。

发现澳洲坚果油的美丽

在东京原宿的生活之木商店,举办了一系列的澳洲坚果美容分享会,参与者学习如何使用澳洲坚果油制作自己的面油和精油混合物。

活动分享了包括澳洲坚果油对皮肤的诸多好处等信息,包括:百分百纯天然坚果油,一种适用于所有肤质,质地清爽的皮肤保湿霜,而食用澳洲坚果能抗氧化,这对皮肤产生胶原蛋白至关重要,它可以使肌肤保持光滑富有弹性。

The macadamia beauty workshop in Japan

座位有限,活动很快就满员了,参加活动的人收到了一份礼物——澳洲坚果可食用坚果油和澳洲坚果,作为对这项活动的纪念。

澳洲坚果登陆餐桌

在离东京一小时车程的地方,游客们在生活之木的药香草园餐厅和面包房享受了一系列营养丰富的澳洲坚果美食,是会场特别的澳洲坚果自助午餐的一部分。

Macadamia tasting buffet

餐厅的客人可选择各式美味菜肴,展示了澳洲坚果的多样性,包括炸澳洲坚果球,坚果墨西哥玉米卷和澳洲坚果沙拉,而在面包房,有新鲜的澳洲坚果司康饼,澳洲坚果曲奇,和澳洲坚果肉馅饼可供享用。

Macadamias in bakery treats

超过300人在自助餐活动中享受时光,许多人也渴望参观“碎坚果展示台”,在那里他们可以自己动手弄碎澳洲坚果。在水疗中心,客人被邀请使用澳洲坚果油制作自己的精油混合物。 

扩大活动影响力

恰到好处的公关和社交媒体策略确保了活动和价值信息被广泛的受众分享。

这些美容分享会在 Omosan, 得到了推广,Omosan是一份面向东京市中心涩谷、原宿和青山地区的免费地方报纸。它有大量的女性读者,关注文化和全球新闻,是一个理想的传播选择,帮助宣传了分享会的报名注册,提高了澳洲坚果的美容知识。

与活动相关的内容也通过生活之木的线上营销和 社交网络渠道,以及 澳洲坚果日本网站, 社交媒体渠道 和电子资讯新闻被分享,产品口味和美容信息的传播范围远远超出了有幸体验了分享会和自助餐的几百人。

非常时期的重要内容

受全球气候影响,我们可能需要几个月的时间才有机会再次举办这样的现场活动。然而,新颖有趣、干货满满的内容让这次活动的影响力持续未来数月,因为世界各地的人将花更多时间待在家里,他们正在寻求新颖而简单的方式来丰富家庭生活。

我们衷心感谢我们在日本的团队和在生活之木的同行,是他们使这些成功的活动成为可能。

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

Beauty and taste events help Japanese consumers discover more with macadamias

Macadamias are well known and loved in Japan, particularly as a healthy and indulgent addition to chocolate confectionery products.

We began 2020 by collaborating with a popular Japanese healthy lifestyle brand to stage a series of immersive macadamia events designed to take consumers deeper into the macadamia story.

This follows on from a number of successful initiatives run last year  to  help Japanese fans discover new ways to enjoy macadamias beyond chocolate. This also saw our industry host Japanese food technology students on a ‘Discover Macadamia’ tour of the Northern Rivers macadamia growing region of Australia.

Here we explore our most recent consumer events in this important market and reveal how they expanded Japanese consumers’ knowledge of how macadamias can be part of everyday healthy living.

Seikatsunoki collaboration positions macadamias as a natural lifestyle hero

Seikatsunoki is a respected natural and organic herb and aromatherapy brand with more than 120 stores throughout Japan. Operating for 50 years, it boasts an extensive product line of essential oils, herbs, superfoods and skincare produced using high quality ingredients from global partner farms.

The company also operates a medicinal herb garden called Yakkosouen  by Seikatsunoki an hour out of Tokyo, with a restaurant, bakery and Ayurvedic spa on site. 

A collaboration between Australian Macadamias and Seikatsunoki proved to be a highlight of our winter campaign in Japan, with live macadamia beauty and culinary events running in-store and at the herb farm’s restaurant and bakery, timed to coincide with Australia Day – the official national day of Australia.

Discovering the beauty of macadamia oil

At the Seikatsunoki Harajuku store in Tokyo, a series of macadamia beauty workshops were run where participants learned how to make their own facial oil and essential oil blend using macadamia nut oil.

The workshop included information on the many benefits macadamia oil can offer the skin, including the fact that it is a 100% natural, lightweight skin moisturiser for all skin types, and that eating macadamias provides the antioxidant manganese, which that is essential for your skin to produce the collagen it needs to stay plump and wrinkle free.

The macadamia beauty workshop in Japan

Places were limited and filled quickly, with attendees receiving a gift of macadamia culinary oil and nuts as a memento of the experience.

Macadamias on the menu

An hour from Tokyo, visitors to the Yakkosouen restaurant and bakery at Seikatsunoki’s herb garden were treated to an array of nutritious macadamia delicacies as part of the venue’s special macadamia lunch buffet.

Macadamia tasting buffet

Restaurant guests enjoyed a choice of delicious dishes showcasing the versatility of macadamias, including macadamia croquets, macadamia tacos and a selection of macadamia salads, while in the bakery, fresh macadamia scones, macadamia cookies, and macadamia meat pies were on offer.

Macadamias in bakery treats

More than 300 people enjoyed the buffet event, with many also eager to visit the ‘cracking booth’ where they could crack their own macadamias. In the spa, guests were invited to make their own essential oil blend using macadamia oil. 

Amplifying the experience

A tailored PR and social media strategy ensured the events and messaging were shared with a wide audience.

The beauty workshops were promoted in Omosan, a free local newspaper targeting the Shibuya, Harajuku and Aoyama districts of central Tokyo. With its large female readership, focus on cultural and global content, it was an ideal fit and helped to drive workshop registrations, and awareness of the macadamia beauty message.

Event related content was also shared across Seikatsunoki’s digital and social channels, as well as the Australian Macadamias Japanese website, social medial channels and e-newsletter, expanding the reach of our taste and beauty messaging well beyond the lucky few hundred people who experienced the workshop and buffet first-hand.

Valuable content for uncertain times

The current global climate means it may be several months before we have the opportunity to host live events like these again. However the content generated by these events will continue to prove valuable in the coming months, as people everywhere spend more time at home and seek out new and easy ways to nourish themselves and their families from the inside out.

Our sincere thanks to our team in Japan and their counterparts at Seikatsunoki for making these successful events possible.

Did you like this article?

Subscribe to the macadamia review to get more news like this delivered straight to your inbox.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.