澳洲坚果产量预测(修订版)

澳洲坚果行业的权威组织——澳洲坚果协会(AMS)今日宣布: 2023年澳洲坚果的产量预测已被下调11%: 在含水量3.5%的条件下,带壳产量由60,000吨下调至53,160吨(最初预计产量为在含水量10%的条件下,带壳产量由64,400吨下调至57,000吨)。

AMS首席执行官克莱尔·汉密尔顿-贝特(Clare Hamilton-Bate)表示,澳洲坚果行业正面临前所未有的市场状况,主要是由于全球需求减少和全球供应的迅速增加。

“澳洲坚果种植者和整个行业正面临着十多年来最低的农场门槛价格,今年将非常艰难。"

“总体而言,今年的产量质量非常好,剔除的次品数量减少,但是坚果尺寸变小,总的果核回收率下降。”

汉密尔顿-贝特(Hamilton-Bate)女士此外还表示,多种因素导致了2023年产量预测的减少,其中包括季节变化和天气事件的不确定性,以及种植者的成本合理化和谨慎的经济决策。

"果仁供应也将受到影响,因为越来越多的坚果被销售到了带壳坚果的市场。”

2023年澳洲坚果作物产量预测将在今年9月被再次评估,最终数字将由AMS在12月初宣布。

2023年的澳洲坚果作物产量预测是基于澳洲坚果加工商协会(AMHA)的实际工厂收据而制定,并代表了澳洲地区85%的澳洲坚果作物。

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

最新资讯

更多资讯

食品趋势,澳洲坚果壳与健康研究:2023年六大新闻

2023是由挑战和亮点所组成的独特的一年,我们既经历了生活成本压力、人工智能的兴起、持续的气候变化问题与中东和乌克兰的战争,也见证了印度成为世界上人口最多的国家、COVID-19 大流行病正式宣告结束以及国际足联女子世界杯赛期间所展现的出色技能和勇气。

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

2023 年澳洲坚果产品的卓越探索

2023年对于含有坚果的新产品而言,又是一个强劲的一年。随着各个市场和类别的制造商开始认识到澳大利亚本土坚果作为成分所能带来的多层次好处,新产品层出不穷。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

Australian macadamia crop forecast revised

The 2023 Australian macadamia crop forecast has been revised down by 11% from 60,000 tonnes in-shell to 53,160 tonnes in-shell at 3.5% moisture (from 64,400 to 57,000 tonnes in-shell at 10% moisture), announced the peak industry body, the Australian Macadamia Society (AMS), today.

AMS CEO Clare Hamilton-Bate says the Australian macadamia industry has been experiencing unprecedented market conditions, due primarily to the combination of reduced global demand and a rapidly increasing global supply.

“Australian macadamia growers and the entire industry are facing a very difficult year, with the softest farm gates prices in more than a decade,” says Ms. Hamilton-Bate.

“Overall the crop quality is very good and reject levels are down, however nut size is smaller and there has been a decrease in total kernel recovery.”

Ms. Hamilton-Bate says several factors have converged to contribute to the reduction in the 2023 crop forecast, including variable seasonal conditions and weather events as well as cost rationalisation and prudent economic decision-making by growers.

“Kernel supply will also be impacted because an increased amount of crop is being sold to the nut-in-shell market.”

The crop forecast will be reviewed again in September and the final figure for the 2023 Australian macadamia crop will be announced by the AMS in early December.

The 2023 crop is based on actual factory receipts of the Australian Macadamia Handlers Association (AMHA). The AMHA represents 85% of the macadamia crop in Australia.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

New seasoned macadamia crumb a masterclass in versatility

The launch of a new macadamia product is always exciting, especially when it breaks new ground in terms of flavour and format. A new seasoned macadamia crumb recently did exactly that, while bringing to life a key innovation opportunity that emerged from our industry’s research exploring the emerging trends set to shape the food and beverage landscape over the coming years.

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy