2023年澳大利亚坚果产量预计较低,但质量出色

澳大利亚坚果协会(AMS)今天宣布,2023年澳大利亚坚果产量预测已从原来的带壳53,160吨下调至带壳48,500吨含水率为3.5%(从原先的带壳,含水率10%的57,000吨下调至52,000吨)

AMS首席执行官克莱尔·汉密尔顿-贝特(Clare Hamilton-Bate)表示,澳大利亚坚果产业仍在应对低于预期的产量和极低的农场价格所带来的挑战。

“我们已经完成了大约90%的收获工作,我们最大的种植地区邦达伯格(Bundaberg)几乎已经结束,北河地区(Northern Rivers)也接近完成。”

“十多年来最低的农场价格对种植者产生了重大影响,许多人对农场支出进行了合理化,包括对采摘和果园管理实践方面做出了艰难的决策。”

“影响本季收成的非典型因素使得作物建模和预测比平常更加复杂。”  

同样值得注意的是,预计带壳坚果出口量将增加。汉密尔顿-贝特女士(Hamilton-Bate)表示:“今年作为带壳坚果销售的部分可能会翻倍,达到60%,这对坚果仁供应有影响。

好消息是,坚果仁的质量出色,废弃率较低,优质等级的比例高于以往,对澳大利亚坚果的需求仍然强劲。”

澳大利亚坚果协会AMS将于12月初宣布2023年澳大利亚坚果产量的最终数据。

2023年的产量预测是基于澳洲坚果加工协会(AMHA)的实际工厂收货情况以及其他供应链合作伙伴的协商结果得出的。

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

最新资讯

更多资讯

食品趋势,澳洲坚果壳与健康研究:2023年六大新闻

2023是由挑战和亮点所组成的独特的一年,我们既经历了生活成本压力、人工智能的兴起、持续的气候变化问题与中东和乌克兰的战争,也见证了印度成为世界上人口最多的国家、COVID-19 大流行病正式宣告结束以及国际足联女子世界杯赛期间所展现的出色技能和勇气。

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

2023 年澳洲坚果产品的卓越探索

2023年对于含有坚果的新产品而言,又是一个强劲的一年。随着各个市场和类别的制造商开始认识到澳大利亚本土坚果作为成分所能带来的多层次好处,新产品层出不穷。

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • 通过提交此表格,表示您同意让我们收集您的个人信息,以便与您联系。请阅读更多关于我们的隐私政策。 privacy policy

2023 Australian macadamia crop expected to deliver lower volume but excellent quality

The Australian Macadamia Society (AMS) announced today that the forecast for the 2023 Australian macadamia crop has been revised down from 53,160 tonnes in-shell to 48,500 tonnes in-shell at 3.5% moisture (from 57,000 to 52,000 tonnes in-shell at 10% moisture).

AMS CEO Clare Hamilton-Bate says the Australian macadamia industry continues to navigate  challenges presented by lower than expected yields and very low farm-gate prices.

“We’re approximately 90% of the way through harvest now, with our largest growing region of Bundaberg all but wrapped up, and the Northern Rivers nearing completion.”

“The softest farm gate prices in more than a decade have had a significant impact on growers, with many rationalising on-farm expenditure, including making tough decisions about harvesting and orchard management practices.”

“The atypical factors influencing this season’s harvest are making crop modelling and forecasting more complex than usual.”  

Also of note is the expected increase in the amount of crop exported as nut-in-shell. “The portion of the crop sold as nut-in-shell could double this year to 60%, and this has implications for kernel availability.”

On the plus side, kernel quality is excellent with lower reject levels and a higher proportion of premium grade than in previous years, and demand for Australian macadamias remains strong,” says Ms. Hamilton-Bate.

The final figure for the 2023 Australian macadamia crop will be announced by the AMS in early December.

The 2023 crop forecast is based on actual factory receipts of the Australian Macadamia Handlers Association (AMHA) and consultation with other supply chain partners.

Subscribe to The Macadamia Review

Our monthly e-newsletter
  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy

Latest stories

See more news

Food trends, macadamia shells and health research: our top 6 stories of 2023

2023 delivered a unique mix of challenges and highlights, from cost of living pressures, the rise of AI, ongoing climate change concerns and war in the Middle East and Ukraine. We also saw India become the world’s most populous country, the end of the COVID-19 pandemic officially declared, and outstanding displays of skill and courage throughout the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook

The 2023 Australian Macadamias Yearbook is a comprehensive overview of our industry’s highlights and performance over the past 12 months. It provides a summary of all key facets of the Australian macadamia industry, including:

The stand-out macadamia product discoveries of 2023

2023 has been another strong year for new products containing macadamias, as manufacturers across markets and categories embrace the multi-layered benefits that Australia’s native nut can deliver as an ingredient.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MACADAMIA REVIEW

and be the first to know about the latest news from the Australian macadamia industry.

  • By submitting this form you agree to let us collect your personal information in order to contact you back. Read more at our privacy policy